< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022 - 3rd T20I - Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women - 28 May, 2022

Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women
Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women

The 3rd T20I Match of the Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022 will take place on the 28th of May 2022 between Sri Lanka Women and Pakistan Women at the Southend Club Cricket Stadium, Karachi.

Live Scores - Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women - 3rd T20I

Current Form Sri Lanka Women and Pakistan Women:

Sri Lanka Women have lost the second T20I as well to Pakistan Women and they have gone down by 2-0 in the series.

Sri Lanka Women won the toss and elected to bat first. The star batter Chamari Athapaththu was dismissed in the 3rd over by Anam Amin. Post her and Oshadi Ranasinghe's dismissal, Hasini Perera and Nilakshi de Silva tried to revive the innings with their 3rd wicket stand of 34 runs. Once Hasini Perera was dismissed, the Sri Lankan innings witnessed a great collapse. They went from 62 for 2 to 99 for 6 in no time. As a result, Sri Lanka were restricted to a total of 102 for 6 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Pakistan Women got off to a cautious start and scored only 28 runs in the powerplay overs for the loss of 1 wicket. They were extremely slow from 6th to 10th over phase and looked in a little bother. From 11th over onwards, Bismah Maroof and Ayesha Naseem started smacking the bowlers all around the park. Both Ayesha Naseem and Bismah Maroof remained not out at 45 and 22 respectively to take their team home in the 18th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Pakistan Squad:

Bismah Maroof (capt), Aiman Anwer, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza (wk), Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal and Tuba Hassan.

Sri Lanka Squad:

Chamari Athapaththu (capt), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Imesha Dulani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Sachini Nisansala, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Sri Lanka Women

Who will win?- Pakistan Women

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Hasini Perera (Sri Lanka Women), Gull Feroza (Pakistan Women)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Achini Kulasuriya (Sri Lanka Women), Tuba Hassan (Pakistan Women)

Most Sixes – Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka Women), Gull Feroza (Pakistan Women)

Player of the Match- Tuba Hassan (Pakistan Women)

Team Scores Batting first – Sri Lanka Women 100+, Pakistan Women 130+

Match Handicap: Pakistan Women

LIVE STREAMING Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022