< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons - 9th Match - 4 July, 2022

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - Match 9
Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons - 9th Match

The 9th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 4th of July 2022 between IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and Dindigul Dragons at the NPR College Ground, Dindigul.

Live Scores and Stats -  IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans v Dindigul Dragons Match 9

Current Form IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans:

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans have won their first match of the tournament against Ruby Trichy Warriors by 4 wickets.

Bowling first, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans restricted Ruby Trichy Warriors to a low total of 157 for 6 in 20 overs. Murali Vijay started off well for Ruby Trichy Warriors and smashed 34 off 16 balls. Apart from him, no other batter relayed any resistance to the bowling attack of IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and hence their innings could never really take off. Eventually, they were restricted to an under par total of 157 in 20 overs.

During the chase, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans lost 2 wickets for just 17 runs. Post this phase, Subramanian Anand and Maan Bafna batted well and instilled a hope for a successful chase. Anand was dismissed after making 35 off 26 balls. Bafna was soon dismissed as well and IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans looked in all sorts of bother. This is when the duo of Tushar Raheja and M Mohammed paired up and started smashing the Ruby Trichy Warriors bowlers to all directions of the ground. Mohammed made 29 off just 15 balls while Tushar scored 42 off 26 balls. Both the batters remained not out and took their team home in the 19th over with 4 wickets in hand.

Current Form Dindigul Dragons:

Dindigul Dragons lost their last match against Nellai Royal Kings by 8 wickets.

Due to rain, the match was officially reduced to 12 overs per side. Dindigul Dragons batted first and put up a decent total of 130 for 5 in 12 overs. For Dindigul Dragons, K Vishal Vaidhya scored 45 off just 21 balls. The other opener C Hari Nishanth also made a brilliant 37 off 27 balls. On the back of these two knocks, Dindigul Dragons reached a comfortable total of 130 in 12 overs.

During the chase, Nellai Royal Kings lost 2 early wickets and were reduced to 2 for 34 in the 5th over. At this point, Nellai Royal Kings looked done and dusted. But Sanjay Yadav had different plans in mind. He smashed all the bowlers a long way and made 55 off just 19 balls. His innings featured 2 fours and 6 huge sixes. Baba Aparajith also played very well and scored 59 off 30 balls. Both these batters stayed not out to take their team home by the end of the 11th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Idream Tiruppur Tamizhans Squad

S Dinesh, S Manigandan, R Rajkumar, S Mohan Prasath, S Siddharth, S Aravind, Maan K Bafna, P Francis Rokins, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, Aswin Crist, Tushar Raheja, A Karuppusamy, M Mohammed, Dinesh Karthik, N Mohammed Ashik, M Affan Khader, Adhithya Giridhar, L Sathiyannaarayan, S T Natarajan, R I Raaj Kumar, S Ashwin Balaji, M Rooban Raj

Dindigul Dragons Squad

K Vishal Vaidhya, S Arun, Advaith Sharma, R Suthesh, S Swaminathan, L Vignesh, R Srinivasan, RS Mokit Hariharan, S Lokeshwar, C Hari Nishaanth, C Ashwin, MS Sanjay, V Lakshman, K Mani Bharathy, AR Siva Murugan, Ravichandran Ashwin, R Vivek, M Silambarasan, Gurjapneet Singh, R Vimal Khumar, S Kishan Kumar, S Vigneshwaran

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

Who will win?-  Dindigul Dragons

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – C Hari Nishanth (Dindigul Dragons), Maan Bafna (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Rajendran Vivek (Dindigul Dragons), M Mohammed (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Most Sixes – C Hari Nishanth (Dindigul Dragons), Maan Bafna (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Player of the Match- C Hari Nishanth (Dindigul Dragons)

Team Scores Batting first – Dindigul Dragons 160+, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans 145+

Match Handicap: Dindigul Dragons

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022