< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Lyca Kovai Kings - 16th Match - 11 July, 2022

Tamil Nadu Premier League
Tamil Nadu Premier League
©Tamil Nadu Premier League

The 16th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 11th of July 2022 between Salem Spartans and Siechem Madurai Panthers at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Live Scores and Stats -  Salem Spartans v Siechem Madurai Panthers - Match 16

Current Form Siechem Madurai Panthers:

Siechem Madurai Panthers have beaten Dindigul Dragons comprehensively in their last fixture by 7 wickets.

Dindigul Dragons batted first and couldn't get to an ideal start. The openers struggled to take the attack to the opposition. Apart from the middle order batter Mohit Hariharan, who scored 43 not out off 31 balls, all the other players struggled on the surface. As a result, Dindigul Dragons were restricted to an under par total of 122 for 9 in 20 overs.

For Siechem Madurai Panthers, Sunny Sandhu picked up 3 wickets for 11 runs.

During the chase, Arun Karthik carried on his form of the tournament and smashed 41 off 31 balls. B Anirudh Sita Ram also made a valuable contribution of 51 in 34 balls in the middle order. On the back of these two phenomenal knocks, Siechem Madurai Panthers chased the total down in the 16th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Salem Spartans:

Salem Spartans lost their last fixture against Lyca Kovai Kings by 8 wickets.

Salem Spartans batted first and lost 2 wickets for just 8 runs. After that, KH Gopinath started smashing the bowlers to all parts of the ground and looked ever so dangerous. He made 41 off just 18 balls. Once he was dismissed, Salem Spartans started losing wickets and also the momentum. Murugan Ashwin and Pranav Kumar in the middle order made some recovery by making 31 and 32 runs respectively. However, they failed to take  Salem Spartans to a defendable total. Salem Spartans made 146 for 9 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Lyca Kovai Kings lost Ganga Sridhar Raju in the 3rd over of the chase. Just when things looked difficult for Lyca Kovai Kings, J Suresh Kumar and Sai Sudarshan started counter attacking the bowlers. Both collected a 111 run partnership for the 2nd wicket. Suresh Kumar made 64 off 43 balls while Sai Sudarshan stayed not out at 56 off 43 balls to take his team home in the 17th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Salem Spartans Squad

B Praanesh, S Abhishek, Akshay V Srinivasan, Murugan Ashwin, S Boopalan, Daryl S Ferrario, M Ganesh Moorthi, KH Gopinath, TD Lokesh Raj, G Periyasamy, S Shubham Mehta, U Sushil, M Vijay Kumar, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, G Kishoor, A Aarif, M Suganesh, Abhinav Vishnu, A V R Rathnam, R Karthikeyan, Karthikeyan R

Siechem Madurai Panthers Squad

R Mithun, V Gowtham, PS Nirmal Kumar, NS Chaturved, P Praveen Kumar, B. Anirudh Sita Ram, KB Arun Karthik, R Rohit, R Aushik Srinivas, J Kousik, DT Chandrasekar, V Aaditya, R Silambarasan, M Shahjahan, K Deeban Lingesh, Varun Chakravarthy, L Kiran Akash, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, K Rajkumar, P Sugendhiran, P K Saravanan, B Rocky

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Siechem Madurai Panthers

Who will win?-  Siechem Madurai Panthers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Arun Karthik (Siechem Madurai Panthers), KH Gopinath (Salem Spartans)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Varun Chakravarthy (Siechem Madurai Panthers), Murugan Ashwin (Salem Spartans)

Most Sixes – Arun Karthik (Siechem Madurai Panthers), KH Gopinath (Salem Spartans)

Player of the Match- Arun Karthik (Siechem Madurai Panthers)

Team Scores Batting first – Siechem Madurai Panthers 150+, Salem Spartans 130+

Match Handicap: Siechem Madurai Panthers

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022