< >
Cricket Betting us

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - Salem Spartans vs IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans - 18th Match - 13 July, 2022

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022
Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 - Salem Spartans vs IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans - 18th Match - 13 July, 2022

The 18th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 13th of July 2022 between Salem Spartans and IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Live Scores and Stats -  Salem Spartans vs IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans - Match 18

Current Form Salem Spartans:

Salem Spartans lost their last fixture against Siechem Madurai Panthers by a big margin of 39 runs.

Siechem Madurai Panthers batted first and put on a total of 165 for 7 in 20 overs.

Panthers' in-form batter Arun Karthik failed to contribute with the bat. The middle order batters however looked in great touch and kept finding the gaps at ease. NS Chaturvedi at number 4 made a healthy contribution of 34 in 24 balls. Rithik Easwaran at number 5 also played a wonderful innings of 41 in 27 balls. On the back of these two brilliant batting performances, Siechem Madurai Panthers crossed the 160 run mark and reached a defendable total of 165 for 7 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Salem Spartans lost their in-form batter KH Gopinath in the 3rd over after a blistering start. His dismissal triggered a middle order collapse and Salem Spartans went from 25 for 0 to 75 for 6 in no time. Pranav Kumar in the late middle order tried his best with a knock of 25 in 27 balls but the ask was too tall for him. Salem Spartans were restricted to a total of 126 for 9 in 20 overs as they lost the match against Siechem Madurai Panthers by 39 runs.

Current Form IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans:

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans lost their last fixture against Nellai Royal Kings by 6 wickets.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans batted first and only managed to score 117 for the loss of 8 wickets in their 20 overs.

The start was terrible for IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans as they lost 3 wickets for just 28 runs. Maan Bafna in the middle order played a valuable knock of 37 in 35 balls. Every time he wanted to free his arms and play his natural game, a wicket fell on the other end and he couldn't really accelerate. Lack of momentum in the death overs meant that IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans could not reach a competitive total and were restricted to 117 for 8.

During the chase, Nellai Royal Kings lost NS Harish early on in the innings. Post his dismissal, Baba Aparajith and Laxmesha Suryaprakash took the responsibility of taking their team over the line. Laxmesha scored a run a ball 28 while Baba Aparajith made 63 off just 46 balls. G Ajitesh in the middle order provided the finishing touch by scoring 10 off 2 balls to take Nellai Royal Kings home in the 16th over with 6 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Salem Spartans Squad

B Praanesh, S Abhishek, Akshay V Srinivasan, Murugan Ashwin, S Boopalan, Daryl S Ferrario, M Ganesh Moorthi, KH Gopinath, TD Lokesh Raj, G Periyasamy, S Shubham Mehta, U Sushil, M Vijay Kumar, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, G Kishoor, A Aarif, M Suganesh, Abhinav Vishnu, A V R Rathnam, R Karthikeyan, Karthikeyan R

Idream Tiruppur Tamizhans Squad

S Dinesh, S Manigandan, R Rajkumar, S Mohan Prasath, S Siddharth, S Aravind, Maan K Bafna, P Francis Rokins, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, Aswin Crist, Tushar Raheja, A Karuppusamy, M Mohammed, Dinesh Karthik, N Mohammed Ashik, M Affan Khader, Adhithya Giridhar, L Sathiyannaarayan, S T Natarajan, R I Raaj Kumar, S Ashwin Balaji, M Rooban Raj

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

Who will win?-  IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – KH Gopinath (Salem Spartans), S Aravind (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Murugan Ashwin (Salem Spartans), M Mohammed (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Most Sixes – KH Gopinath (Salem Spartans), S Aravind (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Player of the Match- M Mohammed (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

Team Scores Batting first – Salem Spartans 130+, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans 150+

Match Handicap: IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022