< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Tigers XI vs Sharks XI – Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021- 28th T20 – 20 August

©Pondicherry T20

The 28th T20 of the Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021 will take place between Tigers XI and Sharks XI at the Cricket Association Puducherry Siechem Ground, Puducherry.

LIVE SCORES - Tigers XI vs Sharks XI 

Tigers XI Current Form:

Tigers XI won their last match against Tuskers XI by 33 runs.

Tuskers XI won the toss and elected to field first. They gave away 157 for 8 in 20 overs. For Tigers XI, J Karthikeyan scored 56 off 37 balls. R Palani for Tuskers XI picked up 3 wickets for 32 runs.

Chasing 157, Tuskers XI got off to a terrible start losing their in form batsman K Aravind early on. Fabid Ahmed and Akash Anand were the next ones to follow. Tuskers XI could never gain momentum in the match again and fell short by 33 runs.

Top Run Scorer for Tigers XI:

Anton Andrew Subikshan is the top run scorer for Tigers XI with 221 runs under his belt.

Top Wicket Taker for Tigers XI:

Siva Kumar S is the top wicket taker for Tigers XI with 14 scalps to his name.

Current Form Sharks XI:

Sharks XI won their last fixture against Bulls XI by a huge margin of 125 runs.

Bulls XI won the toss and chose to field first. They conceded 171 for 4 in 20 overs. For Sharks XI, Anand Subramanian made 62 off 37 balls and Premraj struck 43 off 19 deliveries.

Chasing 171, Bulls XI's top order fell like a pack of cards and by the powerplay overs, they had already lost 8 wickets for 28 runs. It was only a matter of time until Sharks XI wrapped up the innings and they did so in the 14th over with Bulls XI getting all out for 46, losing the match by 125 runs.

Top Run Scorer for Sharks XI:

Logesh P is the top run scorer for Sharks XI with 250 runs under his belt.

Top Wicket Taker for Sharks XI:

Abeesh T A is the top wicket taker for Sharks XI with 10 scalps to his name so far.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Tigers XI Squad

Arjun Shetty, Karthikeyan J, Neyan Kangayan, Prabu B, Ragupathy R, Jullian Jacab, Madan Kumar, Sai Sharan Y, Siva Kumar S, Vijay Raja. Vijay Rajaram, Anton Andrew Subikshan, Jasvanth S, Paras Ratnaparkhe, Aravind Raj R, Mathavan M

Sharks XI Squad

Jerish A, Sabari S, Vijith A, Vishal Khokhar, Logesh P, Mohit Mittan, Sivamurugan M, Thivagar G, Palanisamy P, Premraj Rajavel, Abeesh T A, Akshay Jain S, Raghu Sharma, Chiranjeevi G, Anand Subramanian, Nipun Gaikwad

  Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Tigers XI

Who will win? Tigers XI

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – P Logesh (Sharks XI), Anton Andrew Subikshan (Tigers XI)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Abeesh T A (Sharks XI), Siva Kumar S (Tigers XI)

Most Sixes – P Logesh (Sharks XI), Anton Andrew Subikshan (Tigers XI)

Player of the Match- Siva Kumar S (Tigers XI)

Team Scores Batting first – Tigers XI 160+, Sharks XI 150+

Match Handicap: Tigers XI

LIVE STREAMING Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021