< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: TNPL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Dindigul Dragons - 21st Match - 16 July, 2022

TNPL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Dindigul Dragons
TNPL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Dindigul Dragons

The 21st match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 16th of July 2022 between Chepauk Super Gillies and Dindigul Dragons at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Live Scores and Stats - Chepauk Super Gillies v Dindigul Dragons 

Current Form Dindigul Dragons:

Dindigul Dragons have been beaten in their last outing by Siechem Madurai Panthers.

Dindigul Dragons batted first and couldn't get to an ideal start. The openers struggled to take the attack to the opposition. Apart from the middle order batter Mohit Hariharan, who scored 43 not out off 31 balls, all the other players struggled on the surface. As a result, Dindigul Dragons were restricted to an under par total of 122 for 9 in 20 overs.

For Siechem Madurai Panthers, Sunny Sandhu picked up 3 wickets for 11 runs.

During the chase, Arun Karthik carried on his form of the tournament and smashed 41 off 31 balls. B Anirudh Sita Ram also made a valuable contribution of 51 in 34 balls in the middle order. On the back of these two phenomenal knocks, Siechem Madurai Panthers chased the total down in the 16th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Chepauk Super Gillies:

Chepauk Super Gillies have won their last match comfortably against Lyca Kovai Kings by 5 wickets.

Lyca Kovai Kings batted first and put on a competitive total of 170 for 7 in 20 overs.

Shahrukh Khan was the highest run scorer for Lyca Kovai Kings as he smashed 51 off just 28 balls. His innings featured 2 fours and 5 massive sixes. He was well supported by the lower order batsman Abhishek Tanwar who also struck an important 28 off 12 balls. Due to these two batters, Lyca Kovai Kings reached a good looking total despite having a turbulent start.

During the chase, Chepauk Super Gillies lost 3 wickets for just 48 runs. Just when they looked in sheer trouble, N Jagadeesan found his form back. He struck 75 off 51 balls, hitting 6 fours and 3 sixes. Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore also batted well and scored 48 off 33 balls. On the back of these two batting efforts, Chepauk Super Gillies chased the total down in the 19th over with 5 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Chepauk Super Gillies

Arun, S Vijayakumar, Rajagopal Stahish, R Ajith Kumar, RS Jaganath Srinivas, V Santhana Sekar, Manimaran Siddharth, S Sujay, S Harish Kumar, V Arun Kumar, H Prasidh Akash, R Sai Kishore – Traded, Narayan Jagadeesan, V Sai Prakash, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Alexander, U Sasidev, Sonu Yadav – Traded, D Rahul, Sandeep Warrier, R Nilesh, Subramanian, S Radhakrishnan

Dindigul Dragons Squad

K Vishal Vaidhya, S Arun, Advaith Sharma, R Suthesh, S Swaminathan, L Vignesh, R Srinivasan, RS Mokit Hariharan, S Lokeshwar, C Hari Nishaanth, C Ashwin, MS Sanjay, V Lakshman, K Mani Bharathy, AR Siva Murugan, Ravichandran Ashwin, R Vivek, M Silambarasan, Gurjapneet Singh, R Vimal Khumar, S Kishan Kumar, S Vigneshwaran

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Chepauk Super Gillies

Who will win?-  Chepauk Super Gillies

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – K Vishal Vaidhya (Dindigul Dragons), N Jagadeesan (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – M Silambarasan (Dindigul Dragons), Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Most Sixes – K Vishal Vaidhya (Dindigul Dragons), N Jagadeesan (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Player of the Match- Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Team Scores Batting first – Chepauk Super Gillies 160+, Dindigul Dragons 150+

Match Handicap: Chepauk Super Gillies

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022