< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: TNPL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Lyca Kovai Kings- The Final- 32nd Match - 31 July, 2022

TNPL 2022
TNPL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Lyca Kovai Kings - The Final - 31 July

The 32nd match and the Final of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 31st of July 2022 between Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Live Scores and Stats - TNPL FINAL 2022 - Chepauk Super Gillies vs Lyca Kovai Kings

Current Form Lyca Kovai Kings:

Lyca Kovai Kings have defeated Nellai Royal Kings in a closely fought encounter by 2 wickets to enter the Final of the competition.

Nellai Royal Kings batted first and posted a big total of 208 for 6 in 20 overs. Baba Aparajith and Sanjay Yadav played brilliantly in the middle order. Aparajith made 44 in 33 balls while Sanjay Yadav scored 55 in just 26 balls. He hit 7 monstrous sixes during his knock. G Ajitesh played a wonderful cameo of 38 in 13 balls in the late order to help his team cross the 200 run mark and reach 208 for 6 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Lyca Kovai Kings started off very well. The opening pair of J Suresh Kumar and Ganga Sridhar Raju collected 36 runs for the first wicket. Sai Sudarshan at number 3 played a brilliant knock of 53 in 33 balls before being dismissed by Karthick Manikandan. Shahrukh Khan in the middle order started his innings off with a six. He made his intentions clear from ball one. He went on to make 58 not out off just 24 balls to win the match for his team with 2 wickets in hand.

Current Form Chepauk Super Gillies:

Chepauk Super Gillies won the first qualifier against Nellai Royal Kings by 5 wickets to register a direct entry into the Finals of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022.

Nellai Royal Kings batted first and could only manage to post a modest total of 140 before being bowled out. Nellai Royal Kings couldn't get off to an ideal start and lost the opener NS Harish in the 3rd over itself. Baba Aparajith at number 3 played a pivotal knock of 33 but he consumed 31 balls for the same. It impacted the scoring rate of the team and Nellai Royal Kings were staring down at a low total. Sanjay Yadav played some good shots for his knock of 21 in 16 balls. However, once he was dismissed by Sandeep Warrier, Nellai Royal Kings lost all hopes of getting past the 160 run mark. In the end, they were bowled out for 140.

During the chase, Chepauk Super Gillies found themselves in huge trouble when they lost Narayan Jagadeesan and S Radhakrishnan in the first over itself. Post their dismissals, Kaushik Gandhi and Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore took the responsibility of taking their team over the line. Sai Kishore smashed 43 off 27 balls to get Chepauk Super Gillies back into the game. Kaushik Gandhi also played a valuable knock of 40 in 46 balls. A timely cameo of 31 played by the middle order batter Rajagopal Sathish ensured that Chepauk Super Gillies chased the total with ease in the 20th over with 5 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Chepauk Super Gillies

Arun, S Vijayakumar, Rajagopal Stahish, R Ajith Kumar, RS Jaganath Srinivas, V Santhana Sekar, Manimaran Siddharth, S Sujay, S Harish Kumar, V Arun Kumar, H Prasidh Akash, R Sai Kishore – Traded, Narayan Jagadeesan, V Sai Prakash, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Alexander, U Sasidev, Sonu Yadav – Traded, D Rahul, Sandeep Warrier, R Nilesh, Subramanian, S Radhakrishnan

LYCA Kovai Kings Squad

P Shijit Chandran, J Suresh Kumar, J Gowjith Subash, K Vignesh, GR Manish, R Kavin, G Aravindh, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, U Mukilesh, Abhishek Tanwar, MA Atheeq Ur Rahman, N Selva Kumaran, Ashwin Venkataraman, B Sai Sudharsan, Nishaanth Kumar Alwar, Shahrukh Khan, Thangarasu Natarajan, S Ajith Ram, E Srinivasan, K Kiran Kasshyap, S Anandakumar, V Yudheeswaran

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Lyca Kovai Kings

Who will win?-  Lyca Kovai Kings

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) - J Suresh Kumar (Lyca Kovai Kings), Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –S Ajith Ram (Lyca Kovai Kings), Sandeep Warrier (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Most Sixes – Shahrukh Khan (Lyca Kovai Kings), Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Player of the Match- J Suresh Kumar (Lyca Kovai Kings)

Team Scores Batting first – Chepauk Super Gillies 155+, Lyca Kovai Kings 170+

Match Handicap: Lyca Kovai Kings

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022