< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: TNPL 2022 - IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Lyca Kovai Kings - 20th Match - 16 July, 2022

TNPL 2022 - IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Lyca Kovai Kings
TNPL 2022 - IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Lyca Kovai Kings

The 20th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 will take place on the 16th of July 2022 between IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and Lyca Kovai Kings at the SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Live Scores and Stats -  IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans v Lyca Kovai Kings

Current Form IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans:

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans won their last fixture against Salem Spartans by 32 runs in a thrilling low scoring encounter.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans batted first and could only manage a total of 135 for 5 in 20 overs. Srikkanth Anirudh at the top of the order made 32 off 22 balls. The other opener S Aravind scored 25 off 30 balls. Maan Bafna in the middle order played an important but very slow innings of 29 runs. He consumed 29 balls for the same and it didn't help team's cause while batting first. It was a below average batting effort by IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and they were restricted to a modest total of 135 for 5 in their full quota of overs.

During the chase, Salem Spartans lost their star batsman KH Gopinath in the second over of the innings. S Ganesh and R Kavin tried to revive the innings and struck a partnership of 33 runs for the 2nd wicket. However, once Kavin got out, wickets started falling in regular succession and Salem Spartans went from 38 for 1 to 103 all out, losing the match by 32 runs.

Current Form Lyca Kovai Kings:

Lyca Kovai Kings have been defeated in their last outing by Chepauk Super Gillies.

Lyca Kovai Kings batted first and put on a competitive total of 170 for 7 in 20 overs.

Shahrukh Khan was the highest run scorer for Lyca Kovai Kings as he smashed 51 off just 28 balls. His innings featured 2 fours and 5 massive sixes. He was well supported by the lower order batsman Abhishek Tanwar who also struck an important 28 off 12 balls. Due to these two batters, Lyca Kovai Kings reached a good looking total despite having a turbulent start.

During the chase, Chepauk Super Gillies lost 3 wickets for just 48 runs. Just when they looked in sheer trouble, N Jagadeesan found his form back. He struck 75 off 51 balls, hitting 6 fours and 3 sixes. Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore also batted well and scored 48 off 33 balls. On the back of these two batting efforts, Chepauk Super Gillies chased the total down in the 19th over with 5 wickets in hand.

Let's have a look at the squads:

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans:

S Dinesh, S Manigandan, R Rajkumar, S Mohan Prasath, S Siddharth, S Aravind, Maan K Bafna, P Francis Rokins, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, Aswin Crist, Tushar Raheja, A Karuppusamy, M Mohammed, Dinesh Karthik, N Mohammed Ashik, M Affan Khader, Adhithya Giridhar, L Sathiyannaarayan, S T Natarajan, R I Raaj Kumar, S Ashwin Balaji, M Rooban Raj

LYCA Kovai Kings Squad

P Shijit Chandran, J Suresh Kumar, J Gowjith Subash, K Vignesh, GR Manish, R Kavin, G Aravindh, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, U Mukilesh, Abhishek Tanwar, MA Atheeq Ur Rahman, N Selva Kumaran, Ashwin Venkataraman, B Sai Sudharsan, Nishaanth Kumar Alwar, Shahrukh Khan, Thangarasu Natarajan, S Ajith Ram, E Srinivasan, K Kiran Kasshyap, S Anandakumar, V Yudheeswaran

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Lyca Kovai Kings

Who will win?-  Lyca Kovai Kings

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – S Aravind (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans), Sai Sudarshan (Lyca Kovai Kings)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – S Mohan Prasath (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans), Abhishek Tanwar (Lyca Kovai Kings)

Most Sixes – S Aravind (IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans), Sai Sudarshan (Lyca Kovai Kings)

Player of the Match- Sai Sudarshan (Lyca Kovai Kings)

Team Scores Batting first – Lyca Kovai Kings 150+, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans 130+

Match Handicap: Lyca Kovai Kings

Live Streaming Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022