< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Tuskers XI vs Panthers XI – Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021- 31st T20 – 1st Semi Final 22 August - 10:00am


The 31st T20 and the 1st Semi Final of the Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021 will take place between Tuskers XI and Panthers XI at the Cricket Association Puducherry Siechem Ground, Puducherry.

Live Scores and Stats - Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021- 31st T20 – 1st Semi Final 

Tuskers XI Current Form:

The last match of Tuskers XI was abandoned due to rain. However in their previous encounter against Lions XI, team Tuskers won the match by 3 wickets.

Tuskers XI won the toss and elected to field first. Lions XI opener A Angappan provided a supreme start and smashed 26 in just 12 balls. The middle order couldn't capitalize on the start and failed to keep the momentum up and running. Satish Jangir B in the death overs played a cameo of 23 in 11 balls to take the total past 140 run mark to 148 for 8 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Tuskers XI openers looked in sublime touch and stitched an opening partnership of 74 runs to lay a brilliant foundation. Akash Anand Kargave at number 3 carried on the good work with the bat and scored 38 off 28 balls. It was all down to the last ball of the innings with Tuskers XI requiring 3 runs. R Palani hit the timely six to take Tuskers XI over the line with 3 wickets in hand.

Top Run Scorer for Tuskers XI:

Aravind K is the top run scorer for Tuskers XI with 269 runs under his belt.

Top Wicket Taker for Tuskers XI:

Parandaman Thamaraikannan is the top wicket taker for Tuskers XI with 8 scalps to his name.

Current Form Panthers XI:

Panthers XI won their last rain curtailed encounter against Bulls XI by 30 runs.

Due to rain, the match was reduced to 8 overs per side.

Panthers XI won the toss and chose to have a bat first. Priyam Ashish was destructive at the top of the order and smashed 62 off just 25 balls. On the back of his phenomenal effort, Panthers XI got to a competitive total of 98 for 5 in 8 overs.

Chasing 98, Bulls XI got off to a terrible start and were reduced to 27 for 6 in the 4th over itself. The middle order simply surrendered against the bowling might of Panthers XI and could only manage 68 runs in 8 overs, losing the match by 30 runs.

Top Run Scorer for Panthers XI:

Ameer Zeeshan N is the top run scorer for Panthers XI with 311 runs under his belt.

Top Wicket Taker for Panthers XI:

Bharat Bhushan Sharma is the top wicket taker for Panthers XI with 12 scalps to his name so far.

 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Tuskers XI Squad

Rohan S, Satyanarayana Raju, Ankit Agarwal, Aravind K, Janarthanan N, Kaladi Nagur Babu, Karthik Reddy, Kumar P, Parandaman Thamaraikannan, Sanjay Kansal, Palani R, Sharadh Kishan A, Venkadesan S, Fabid Ahmed, Malladi Subrahmanyam, Yash Jadhav

Panthers XI Squad

Ameer Zeeshan N, Jayaprakash Manikandan, Rohit Damodaran, Tharun J, Sidak Singh, George Samuel A, Bharat Bhushan Sharma, S Santhosh Kumaran, Ganesaraj G, Priyam Ashish, Shivam Singh S, Abin Mathew, Aravindaraj A, Vignesh E, Iqlas Naha, Mohan Doss R

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Panthers XI

Who will win? Panthers XI

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Priyam Ashish (Panthers XI), Aravind K (Tuskers XI)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Bharat Bhushan Sharma (Panthers XI), Aravindaraj A (Tuskers XI)

Most Sixes – Priyam Ashish (Panthers XI), Aravind K (Tuskers XI)

Player of the Match- Priyam Ashish (Panthers XI)

Team Scores Batting first – Panthers XI 180+, Tuskers XI 150+

Match Handicap: Panthers XI

LIVE STREAMING Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021