< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions Winnipeg Hawks v CWI B - GT20

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions Winnipeg Hawks v CWI B - GT20

Leading the points table with two wins in three matches, Winnipeg Hawks will clash against the No. 2 seated CWI B team.

The representative team of Cricket Windies has been a surprise package in the Global T20 Canada League till now. Not many expected the team to play in the manner in which they have performed.



Winning both their matches, the B team of Cricket Windies promises to come up with more gutsy performances. While Nicholas Pooran was always expected to be there standout player, Obed McCoy, Kavem Hodge and Fabian Allen have also raised their hands at various points and have contributed to the team's success.

Winnipeg Hawks, on the other hand, have seasoned players such as Dwayne Bravo, Lendl Simmons, David Warner and Fiddle Edwards. Wicket keeper-batsman Ben McDermott has also shone brightly amid the bigger stars.

CWI B team Captain Anythony Bramble has not scored in both the matches and is due for a big score. When the top two teams of the league will clash against each other, it will certainly make for a nail biting encounter.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction*


Who will win? Winnipeg Hawks


Player of the Match - Dwayne Bravo (Winnipeg Hawks), Nicholas Pooran (CWI B team)


Top Batsman (Runs Scored) - Lendl Simmons (Winnipeg Hawks), Nicholas Pooran (CWI B team)


Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Fidel Edwards (Winnipeg Hawks), Kavem Hodge (CWI B team)


Most Sixes - David Warner (Winnipeg Hawks), Fabian Allen (CWI B team)


Now let's have a look at the two squads.


CWI B Team

Anthony Bramble (c & wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Justin Greaves, Shamar Springer, Fabian Allen, Derval Green, Jeremiah Louis, Khary Pierre, Obed McCoy, Alick Athanaze, Roland Cato, Kavem Hodge

Winnipeg Hawks

Lendl Simmons, David Warner, Ben McDermott(w), Darren Bravo, David Miller, Junaid Siddique, Dwayne Bravo(c), Rayad Emrit, Mark Deyal, Tion Webster, Ali Khan, Junaid Siddiqui, Fidel Edwards, Hamza Tariq, Rizwan Cheema, Hiral Patel, Kyle Phillip


*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.


 ©Cricket World 2018