< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Zimbabwe A Tour of Nepal 2022 - Match 1 - One Day - Nepal vs Zimbabwe A - 6th May 2022

Nepal vs Zimbabwe A
Nepal vs Zimbabwe A

The 1st One Day match of the Zimbabwe A Tour of Nepal 2022 will take place on the 6th of May, 2022 between Zimbabwe A and Nepal at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, Nepal.

Live Scores - One Day - Nepal vs Zimbabwe A - Match 1

Current Form Nepal and Zimbabwe A:

Nepal bounced back in the third T20 match and beat Zimbabwe A by 8 wickets to level the 3 match T20 series at 1-1 (with one T20 being washed off due to rain).

In the third T20, Nepal won the toss and elected to field first. The call for bowling first delivered the returns as Zimbabwe A lost 2 wickets for just 26 runs and looked in sheer trouble. Tadiwanashe Marumani and Roy Kaia tried to bring the momentum in Zimbabwe A’s favour. Marumani made 27 off 30 while Kaia made 49 off 41 balls. Once the partnership between them was broken, the middle order simply fell like a pack of cards and Zimbabwe A were restricted to 136 for 7 in 20 overs.

For Nepal, Sandeep Lamichhane picked up 2 wickets for 25 runs.

During the chase, Aasif Sheikh and Kushal Bhurtel batted with a lot of flair and confidence. They made full use of the powerplay overs and put Zimbabwe A under pressure right from the word go. Kushal Bhurtel was dismissed for 36, while Aasif Sheikh remained unbeaten at 87 in 54 balls to win the match for Nepal in the 16th over, with 8 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Zimbabwe A

Bradley Evans, Johnathan Campbell,Trevor Gwandu, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Roy Kaia, Clive Madande, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Kudzai Maunze, Brandon Mavuta, Tony Munyonga, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Victor Nyauchi, Tafadzwa Tsiga


Binod Bhandari, Bhim Sharki, Lokesh Bahadur Bam, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Pawan Sarraf, Sandeep Lamichhane (C), Shahab Alam, Bikram Sob, Abhinash Bohara, Khushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Dev Khanal, Sagar Dhakal, Kishor Mahato, Sushan Bhari, Basir Ahmad, Sunil Dhamala

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Nepal

Who will win?- Nepal

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Dipendra Singh Airee (Nepal), Tadiwanashe Marumani (Zimbabwe A)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Victor Nyauchi (Zimbabwe)

Most Sixes – Dipendra Singh Airee (Nepal), Tony Munyonga (Zimbabwe A)

Player of the Match- Dipendra Singh Airee (Nepal)

Team Scores Batting first – Nepal 220+, Zimbabwe A 180+

Match Handicap: Nepal

LIVE STREAMING Zimbabwe A Tour of Nepal 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)? Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022