< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Predictions: BYJU’s Mizoram T20 2022 - Kulikawn Cricket Club vs Chanmarians Cricket Club - Match 22 - 23rd April 2022

Kulikawn Cricket Club vs Chanmarians Cricket Club
Kulikawn Cricket Club vs Chanmarians Cricket Club

The 22nd match of the BYJU’s Mizoram T20 2022 will take place on the 23rd April 2022 between Kulikawn Cricket Club and Chanmarians Cricket Club at the Suaka Cricket Ground, Mizoram, India.

Live Scores - Kulikawn Cricket Club vs Chanmarians Cricket Club - Match 22

Current Form Chanmarians Cricket Club:

Chanmarians Cricket Club currently top the points table with 6 wins to their name in 7 matches played.

Their highest run scorer in the tournament so far is Lalhmangaia M, who has amassed 180 runs at an average of 36 and a strike rate of 101.69.

The highest wicket taker for Chanmarians Cricket Club is Bobby Zothansanga who has picked up 11 wickets in 7 matches played.

Chanmarians Cricket Club won a last ball thriller against Ramhlun Venglai Cricket Club by 5 wickets in their last fixture.

The match was reduced to 16 overs per side due to rain.

Ramhlun Venglai Cricket Club won the toss and elected to have a bat first. The start was aweful as they lost both the openers at a total of 14 runs. Johan Lalbiakkima at number 3 played incredibly well and struck 32runs off 29 balls. On the back of his phenomenal knock, Ramhlun Venglai Cricket Club got to a total of 102 for 5 in 16 overs.

Chasing 102, Chanmarians Cricket Club lost their in-form batter Lalhmangaiha M and Lalremruata K early on in the innings. Post their dismissals, Lalhruaizela M took the responsibility of taking his team over the line. He made a match winning 60 off 47 balls as his innings featured 6 fours and 2 huge sixes. He got out on the 5th ball of the last over with Chanmarians Cricket Club still needing 1 to win off 1 ball. Lalrinsanga at number 7 kept his cool and collected an important leg bye run to win the match for his team by 5 wickets.

Current Form Kulikawn Cricket Club:

Kulikawn Cricket Club occupy the 4th position on points table with 2 wins in 8 matches played so far.

They have lost their last match against Chhinga Veng Cricket Club by 8 wickets.

Kulikawn Cricket Club won the toss and elected to have a bat first. Apart from Parvez Ahmed, who scored 17 runs in the middle order, none of the other Kulikawn Cricket Club batters looked to threaten the opposition by any degree. They faced some disciplined bowling from the likes of Sumit Lama who picked up 2 wickets in the game and Lalthlanawma who accounted for 3 scalps. Kulikawn Cricket Club were bowled out for 68 by the end of the 17th over.

During the chase, the Chhinga Veng Cricket Club openers Laltleipuia and Lalnuntluanga started off very well and collected 39 runs for the first wicket partnership. They almost sealed the match in favour of Chhinga Veng Cricket Club. The chasing team comfortably reached the target in the 14th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Chanmarians Cricket Club

F Lalmuanzuala, Gilbert Libion, Lalfakzuala Renthlei, Lalhmangaiha, Lalhriatrenga, Lalhruaizela, Pritam Gurung, Stephen, Lalnukima Varte, Lalrinpuia, Lalrinsanga, Zoremsanga,Saidngliana Sailo, Bobby Zothansanga, F Malsawmtluanga, Joshua Lalrinzuala, Lalhruaitluanga.

Kulikawn Cricket Club

Vikash Kumar, Darremsanga, Michael Lalremkima, C Lalrinsanga, Parvez Ahmed, Lalhriatpuia Khiangte, Roger Lalruatfela, Saroj Kumar, Santosh Murmu, Lalramliana, Lalzuitluanga, Vanlalpekhlua, Lalhlimpuia Khiangte, Lalliansanga, Lalrintluanga, Tc Laledenthara, Ajay Rai, Nasib Rai, Binod Sarki, Lalrinfela

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Kulikawn Cricket Club

Who will win?- Chanmarians Cricket Club

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – C Lalrinsanga (Kulikawn Cricket Club), Lalhmangaiha M (Chanmarians Cricket Club)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Parvez Ahmed (Kulikawn Cricket Club), Bobby Zothansanga (Chanmarians Cricket Club)

Most Sixes – C Lalrinsanga (Kulikawn Cricket Club), Lalhmangaiha M (Chanmarians Cricket Club)

Player of the Match- Lalhmangaiha M (Chanmarians Cricket Club)

Team Scores Batting first – Chanmarians Cricket Club 130+, Kulikawn Cricket Club 100+

Match Handicap: Chanmarians Cricket Club

LIVE STREAMING BYJU’s Mizoram T20 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)? Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022