< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips: Commonwealth Games Women's Cricket Competition 2022 - 9th Match - Australia Women vs Pakistan Women - 3 August, 2022

Australia Women vs Pakistan Women
Australia Women vs Pakistan Women

The 9th match of the Commonwealth Games Women's Cricket Competition 2022 will take place on the 3rd of August 2022 between Australia Women and Pakistan Women at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham.

Live Scores - Australia Women vs Pakistan Women - 9th Match

Current T20I Pakistan Women:

Pakistan Women have been pummeled by India Women in their last T20I by 8 wickets.

The match was reduced to 18 overs per side due to rain.

Pakistan Women batted first and posted a total of 99 before being bowled out. Muneeba Ali started off well for Pakistan Women and top scored for her team with 32 runs to her name in 30 balls. She hit 3 fours and 1 huge six. The middle order of Pakistan Women kept losing wickets at regular intervals and couldn't really keep up with the momentum produced by the opener Muneeba Ali. Indian Women bowled beautifully and didn't let the Pakistan Women open their arms to play big shots. As a result, Pakistan Women had to settle for an under par total of 99.

During the chase, India Women openers Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma went all guns blazing and smashed the Pakistan Women bowlers to all parts of the ground. Shafali Verma made 16 off 9 balls while Smriti Mandhana stayed not out at 63 in 42 balls to take her team home in the 12th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current T20I Form Australia Women:

Australia Women have beaten Barbados Women in their last outing by 9 wickets.

Barbados Women batted first and got off to a decent start with Hayley Matthews hitting 4 beautiful boundaries early on. Matthews was dismissed by Darice Brown in the 4th over. After her dismissal, the Barbados team kept losing one batter after another. Alana King bowled exceptionally well in the middle overs and picked up 4 wickets for just 8 runs in her spell. She missed a hat-trick chance when Meg Lanning dropped a sitter. A great bowling performance combined with a lack of intent from the Barbados batters helped Australia Women to bowl Barbados Women out for 64.

During the chase, Beth Mooney lost her wicket early on as she was stumped on the bowling of Shanika Bruce. Post her dismissal, Meg Lanning and Alyssa Healy started to strike the ball well and ensured that Australia Women got home without any hassles. Meg Lanning scored 36 not out off just 21 deliveries. In one over from Deandra Dottin, she smashed 25 runs. As a result, Australia Women comfortably reached the target in the 9th over with 9 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Pakistan Women

Bismah Maroof (c), Muneeba Ali (wk), Anam Amin, Aiman Anwer, Diana Baig, Nida Dar, Gull Feroza (wk), Tuba Hassan, Kainat Imtiaz, Sadia Iqbal, Iram Javed, Ayesha Naseem, Aliya Riaz, Fatima Sana, Omaima Sohail


Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Australia Women

Who will win?- Australia Women

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Meg Lanning (Australia Women), Muneeba Ali (Pakistan Women)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Alana King (Australia Women), Anam Amin (Pakistan Women)

Most Sixes – Meg Lanning (Australia Women), Muneeba Ali (Pakistan Women)

Player of the Match- Meg Lanning (Australia Women)

Team Scores Batting first – Australia Women 160+, Pakistan Women 120+

Match Handicap: Australia Women

Live Cricket Streaming Commonwealth Games Women's Cricket Competition 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022