< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips & Match Prediction for MSL - Nelson Mandela Bay Giants v Durban Heat

Imran Tahir
©Cricket World /John Mallett

While Durban Heat have looked convincing, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants' batters are yet to get going in MSL.

Durban Heat defeated Twshane Spartans in the last match. Openers Hashim Amla and Morne van Wyk have got starts but have not quite been able to convert them into big knocks. The return of David Miller will be a big plus for the team as he is coming off a blistering century in the last ODI against Australia.

Khaya Zondo and captain Albie Morkel will also be key men while while Keshav Maharaj, Marchant de Lange and Kyle Abbott will bear the responsibility of the bowling lineup.

With the ball not doing enough, Vernon Philander has been on the expensive side and would have to come up with the goods in the coming matches to retain his spot.

Nansel Mandela Bay Giants would expect a bit more from captain Jon Jon Smuts who has scored just eight runs from the first two matches. However, the middle order has compensated for that. If Ben Duckett scored a 45-ball 75 against Jozi Stars, Heino Kuhn made a quick-fire 55 against Cape Town Blitz.

Chris Morris can score some quick runs down the order while also providing an X-factor to the bowling line up. Another X-factor would be Imran Tahir who is back from Australia. Ryan McLaren also looked impressive in the only match that he has played in the tournament till now.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.

NM Bay Giants- Marco Marais, JJ Smuts (c), Ben Duckett, Heino Kuhn, Christiaan Jonker, Chris Morris, Ryan McLaren, Rudi Second (wk), Imran Tahir, Aaron Phangiso, Junior Dala

Durban Heat- Hashim Amla, Morne van Wyk (wk), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Khaya Zondo, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Marchant de Lange, Kyle Abbott, Tladi Bokako


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Durban Heat

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – David Miller (Durban Heat), Ben Duckett (Nelson Mandela Bay Giants)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Keshav Maharaj (Durban Heat), Junior Dala (Nelson Mandela Bay Giants)

Most Sixes – David Miller (Durban Heat), Ben Duckett (Nelson Mandela Bay Giants)

Team Scores Batting First – Durban Heat 150+, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants 140+


*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

©Cricket World 2018