< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips & Match Predictions: Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 – Pune Devils vs Delhi Bulls - Match 17

Dwayne Bravo (Delhi Bulls)
Dwayne Bravo (Delhi Bulls)
©Abu Dhabi T10

The 17th match of the Abu Dhabi T10 2021 will be played between Pune Devils and Delhi Bulls at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

LIVE - Pune Devils vs Delhi Bulls - Match 17

Pune Devils have lost their first Super League game against Bangla Tigers. Batting first after losing the toss, Pune Devils managed to put on a total of 115 for 3 in their allotted 10 overs. The top run scorer was Tom Kohler-Cadmore with 48 runs to his name. Kennar Lewis and Chadwick Walton failed miserably and could not trouble the scorers much. Alex Davies played a fine innings of 41 in 21 deliveries and helped Pune Devils considerably in reaching a respectable total. For Bangla Tigers, Fazal Haque bowled a tight spell of 2 overs giving away just 16 runs and picking up 1 wicket.

Chasing 115, Bangla Tigers lost their in-form batter Johnston Charles early on in the innings. After his dismissal, Andre Fletcher and Chirag Suri took the score forward rather quickly until Fletcher ran himself out with 30 to his name. Tom Moores came in at number 4 and carted the Pune bowlers to all parts of the ground to make 38 in just 12 balls. This knock ensured that Bangla Tigers chased the total comfortably with 7 balls to spare.

Delhi Bulls finished at the number 2 position on points table in the league games with 2 wins out of three matches played.

In their last fixture against Deccan Gladiators, they won the toss asked Deccan Gladiators to have a bat first. Sunil Narine was promoted up the order and he disappointed yet again and returned to the pavilion after getting out on duck. Cameron Delport soon followed the suit and got dismissed to Fidel Edwards and Gladiators were in bug trouble. In came Azam Khan and played some beautiful  strokes for his 22 off 13 balls. After his dismissal, the big man Pollard opted for a counter attack and made 47 runs in 18 deliveries. The lower middle order could not contribute enough and Deccan Gladiators finished with a total of 118 for 7 in 10 overs.

Chasing 118, Delhi Bulls went for a brutal attack from the very first ball and smashed the Deccan bowlers for 58 runs in the first 3 overs. Gurbaz knows only one gait and that is gallop. He is continuing a terrific form in the tournament. Both Lewis and Gurbaz were a treat to watch as they both looked in a hurry to finish the game. There was a slight twist in the tale when both Lewis and Gurbaz were dismissed in quick succession, courtesy Imran Tahir’s experienced bowling. However, Sherfane Rutherford opted for a counter attack and hit Imran Tahir for two massive sixes to secure the momentum towards the Bulls. Him along with Mohammad Nabi then looked quite content in dealing with singles as there was only less than a run a ball required. In the end, they chased it quite comfortably with 11 balls to spare and 8 wickets still in hand.

Leading Run Scorers:

Tom Kohler-Cadmore is the leading run scorer for Pune Devils with 175 runs to his name in 4 matches at an average of 58.33.

Evin Lewis is the leading run scorer for Delhi Bulls with 135 runs in 4 matches at an average of 67.50.

Leading Wicket Takers:

Nasir Hossain is the leading wicket taker for Pune Devils with 3 wickets to his belt.

Ali Khan is the leading bowler for Delhi Bulls with 4 wickets to his belt.

Let us have a look at the squads:


Delhi Bulls - Adam Lyth, Sheraz Ahmad, Dwayne Bravo, Amad Butt, Dushmantha Chameera, Kashif Daud, Fidel Edwards, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ali Khan, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Nabi, Sherfane Rutherford, Waqar Salamkheil, Dasun Shanaka, Nyeem Young


Pune Devils -  Sam Billings, Waheed Ahmad, Mohammad Amir, Vriitya Aravind,, Mohammad Boota, Nasir Hossain, Chamara Kapugedera, Karan KC, Asif Khan, Dinesh Kumar, Kennar Lewis, Ajantha Mendis, Thisara Perera, Darwish Rasooli, Devon Thomas, Hardus Viljoen


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Pune Devils

Who will win? – Delhi Bulls

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Delhi Bulls), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Pune Devils)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Dwayne Bravo (Delhi Bulls), Hardus Viljeon (Pune Devils)

Most Sixes – Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Delhi Bulls), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Pune Devils)

Player of the Match- Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Delhi Bulls)


Team Scores Batting first Delhi Bulls 140+, Pune Devils 120+

Match Handicap- Delhi Bulls

Live Cricket Streaming Abu Dhabi T10 2021: bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply


 *NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021