< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips & Match Predictions : Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021- Malaysia vs Nepal- Match 6

Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021
Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021

The 6th match of the Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021 will be played between Malaysia and Nepal at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, Nepal.

Live Scores and Stats - Malaysia and Nepal - Match 6


Current Form Malaysia:

Malaysian side were involved in a closely fought game against Netherlands that ended up in a tie. After winning the toss, Malaysia chose to field first. The opening bowlers were spot on with their line and length as they wrecked the top order and reduced Netherlands to 22 for 3 in the 4th over. Pieter Seelar and Ben Cooper then steadied the ship and stitched a partnership of 66 runs for the 4th wicket. Rain kept interrupting in the match and hence the match was reduced to 13 overs per side. Netherlands made 107 runs in their designated 13 overs of play.

Chasing 107, Malaysia got off to a flier as both the openers carted the ball to all parts of the ground. Syed Aziz and Anwar Arudin put on a stand of 57 runs for the 1st wicket and laid the foundation for a famous victory. Sebastiaan Braat pegged Malaysia back by picking up back to back wickets. Aminuddin Ramly struck a meaty blow at important time and Malaysia were back in a hunt. The equation was reduced to 7 runs in 6 balls. It certainly looked like a Malaysia’s game to lose. In the end, they could not get over the line and the match was tied.  


Current Form Nepal:


Nepal have been defeated by Netherlands in their last match. After winning the toss, Nepal decided to have a bat first. Kushal Bhurtel carried on his form and struck third consecutive fifty in the tournament. He is the first player to do so in his first 3 T20I Matches. Dipendra Singh Airee also played a wonderful hand and smashed 60 off 30 balls. On the back of these phenomenal knocks, Nepal reached a massive total of 206 for 6 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Netherlands looked very confident right from the outset. After the opening pair perished without impressing much, Ben Cooper and Bas de Leede joined hands and collected 68 runs for the 3rd wicket partnership. After Cooper was dismissed, Pieter Seelar played an important cameo of 31 in 15 balls to put Netherlands back into the game. In the end, it was a superb innings of 81 in 42 balls by Bas de Leede that made all the difference between both the sides. It helped Netherlands chase the total in the 20th over by 3 wickets.   


Let’s have a look at the squads:


Malaysia: Ahmad Faiz Noor (Captain), Virandeep Singh, Syed Aziz Bin Syed Mubarak, Sharvin Muniandy, Anwar Arudin, Mohd Shafiq Sharif, Ainool Hafizs, Aminudin Ramly, Muhammad Anwar Rahman, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Muhammad Wafiq, Pavandeep Singh, Fitri Sham, Khizar Hayat Durani and Dhivendran Mogan

Nepal Squad: Gyanendra Malla (captain), Dipendra Singh Airee (vice captain), Paras Khadka, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandip Lamichhane, Abhinash Bohara, Aarif Sheikh, Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Shahab Alam, Kamal Singh Airee, Sushan Bhari. 



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Nepal

Who will win? – Nepal

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Kushal Bhurtel (Nepal), Virandeep Singh (Malaysia)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sandip Lamichhane (Nepal), Anwar Rahman (Malaysia)

Most Sixes – Kushal Bhurtel (Nepal), Virandeep Singh (Malaysia)

Player of the Match- Kushal Bhurtel

Team Scores Batting first Nepal 170+, Malaysia 155+

Match Handicap- Nepal


Live Cricket Streaming Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

 *NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021