< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips & Match Predictions : Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021- Netherlands vs Malaysia- Match 5

Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021
Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021

The 5th match of the Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021 will be played between Netherlands and Malaysia at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, Nepal.

Live Scores and Stats Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021- Netherlands v Malaysia Match 5


Current Form Netherlands:

Netherlands have beaten Nepal in their last completed fixture by 3 wickets. Fielding first, Netherlands picked up an important wicket of Mohammad Aasif Sheikh early on in the innings. The other opener Kushal Bhurtel continued from where he left in the last game and picked up boundaries on every loose ball he faced. He stitched a partnership of 43 runs for the 2nd wicket with Gyanendra Malla and 73 runs for the 3rd wicket with Dipendra Singh Airee. Kushal Bhurtel lost his wicket to Vivian Kingma after scoring 62 off 46 deliveries. Dipendra Singh Airee also played superbly and collected 60 runs in 30 balls. A few timely hits by Sompal Kami in the lower order ensured that Nepal got to a huge total of 206 for 6 in 20 overs.

Half way through, Nepal looked in complete control of the game. Netherlands lost the last match hero Max O Dowd in the 2nd over of their chase. However, his wicket did not dent the scoring rate as Netherlands batters took full use of the powerplay overs. Ben Cooper made important 55 runs in 35 balls. His innings set the tone for a successful chase. His partnership of 68 runs with Bas De Leede got Netherlands back into the game. After Cooper was dismissed, it was Bas De Leede who took the responsibility of taking Netherlands over the line. He stitched a vital partnership of 49 runs with the captain Pieter Seelar to bring Netherlands closer. In the end, Bas de Leede remained unbeaten on 81 in 42 balls and comfortably took his team home by 3 wickets. He was adjudged man of the match for his stellar performance with the bat.


Current Form Malaysia:

Malaysia lost their last completed fixture against Nepal by a huge margin of 9 wickets. Batting first, Malaysia side could only score 109 before being bowled out in the 17th over of their innings. Syed Aziz was the top run scorer with 27 runs to his name in 24 balls. Apart from him, none of the other batters showed any intent in the middle order and kept losing their wicket to rash stroke making. Sharvin Munaindy also delivered a promise for a respectable score with his knock of 20 runs but after his dismissal, the lower middle order simply collapsed.

Chasing a total of 109, Nepal batters seemed to be in a hurry as Kushal Bhurtel and Mohammad Aasif Sheikh stitched a stand of 102 for the 1st wicket. Their partnership almost sealed the fate of the match. Bhurtel made 61 runs off 41 deliveries while Sheikh scored 42 in 29 balls. In the end, Nepal chased the total in the 12th over with 9 wickets in hand.


Let’s have a look at the squads:


Netherlands Squad:   Pieter Seelaar (c), Tobias Visee, Max O’Dowd, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Vikramjit Singh, Scott Edwards, Philippe Boissevain, Paul van Meekeren, Vivian Kingma, Aryan Dutt, Sebastiaan Braat, Tony Staal, Julian de Mey

Malaysia Squad: Ahmad Faiz Noor (Captain), Virandeep Singh, Syed Aziz Bin Syed Mubarak, Sharvin Muniandy, Anwar Arudin, Mohd Shafiq Sharif, Ainool Hafizs, Aminudin Ramly, Muhammad Anwar Rahman, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Muhammad Wafiq, Pavandeep Singh, Fitri Sham, Khizar Hayat Durani and Dhivendran Mogan



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Netherlands

Who will win? – Netherlands

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Virandeep Singh (Malaysia), Max O Dowd (Netherlands)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Anwar Rahman (Malaysia), Vivian Kingma (Netherlands)

Most Sixes – Virandeep Singh (Malaysia), Max O Dowd (Netherlands)

Player of the Match- Max O Dowd

Team Scores Batting first Malaysia 160+, Netherlands 180+

Match Handicap- Netherlands


Live Cricket Streaming Nepal Tri-Nation T20I Series 2021:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply


 *NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021