< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: BC Cricket Championship 2020 - Surrey Shines vs BC Champions - 2nd semi-final

Surrey Shines vs BC Champions
Surrey Shines vs BC Champions
©BC Cricket Championship

The 2nd semi-final of the BC Cricket Championship 2020 will be played between Surrey Shines and BC Champions at Meadowbrook Park in Canada.

Suresh shines put in some great performances in the group stage of the BC cricket championship 2020 and finished the league stage at the second spot with three wins and one loss from 4 games.

They will lock horns against BC Champions who finished at the third spot with two wins and two losses from 4 games.

Incidentally, the last time BC Champions and Surrey Shines competed against each other was no later than the last group match of the competition. Shines registered an 8-wicket victory in the match.

Amit Rana and Amandeep Singh scored 30s for BC champions in the match. Parag Sood, who has been the leading run scorer for the side throughout the competition, is expected to top the batting charts for the team in the semi-final.

Gurtej Singh and Arvind Kandappah then picked up one wicket each for BC champions.

Manpreet Khaira was the best bowler for Surrey Shines and picked up 5 wickets from his four overs while conceding just 19 runs.

With the bat, opener Bhullar came to the party again with a 31-ball 83-run knock, played at a strike rate of 267.74. There was also a good contribution from fellow opener Manpreet Khaira.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

BC Champions - Amit Rana, Amandip Singh, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Parag Sood, Paramjot Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Zeeshan Wala, Udaybir Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Arashdeep Singh 

Surrey Shines - Dilbag Singh, Barinder Singh, Joban Singh, Yadwinder Singh Brar, Balqiaz Khan, Harmanpreet Singh, Harminder Mangra, Azadwinder Singh, Harminder Singh, Umaz Azam, Tanuj Kumar, Gurjeet Aulakh, Harmanpreet Singh, Sukhpreet Singh



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - BC Champions

Who will win? – BC Champions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Malkiat (Surrey Shines), Parag Sood (BC Champions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Manpreet Khaira (Surrey Shines), Muhammad Kamal (BC Champions)

Most Sixes – Malkiat (Surrey Shines), Parag Sood (BC Champions)

Man of the Match –  Parag Sood

Team Scores Batting first – BC Champions 180+, Surrey Shines 170+

 Match Handicap BC Champions

Live Cricket Streaming BC Cricket Championship 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.


© Cricket World 2020