< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: BC Cricket Championship 2020 - Victoria Waves vs Surrey Shines - Match 5

©BC Cricket Championship

The 5th match of the BC Cricket Championship 2020 will be played between Victoria Waves and Surrey Shines at Meadowbrook Park in Canada.

Victoria Waves won their last match of the BC Cricket championship 2020 by 86 runs.

Harmanpreet Virk was their top batsman and struck 81 runs off just 46 deliveries at a strike rate of over 175. Virk hit 4 fours and 7 sixes and was the last man for the team to be dismissed in the 19th over. Rajveer Singh also scored a brisk 46 off just 26 balls and helped the team to post the 197-run total.

Sunny Singh, Vishwadeep Gill and Harman Sangha then picked up two wickets each for the side to take them to an easy win.

Surrey Shines also started off their BC Cricket Championship 2020 campaign on a positive note with a 9-wicket victory.

Azadwinder Singh and Harmanpreet Singh were their top bowlers and picked up three wickets each. Both were quite economical but Azadwinder was exceptional and gave away just five runs from the 15 deliveries that he bowled.

20s from openers Barinder Singh and Harmanpreet Singh saw the team home comfortably.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Victoria Waves - Harpreet Virk, Harmanpreet Dhillon, Amarpreet Dhillon, Prabhjot Brar, Vishavdeep Gill, Ajmer Hundal, Manish Sudiha, Sanjay Gulati, Gurjit Singh, Pritinder Singh, Raman Sandhu, Gurcharan Singh

Surrey Shines - Dilbag Singh, Barinder Singh, Joban Singh, Yadwinder Singh Brar, Balqiaz Khan, Harmanpreet Singh, Harminder Mangra, Azadwinder Singh, Harminder Singh, Umaz Azam, Tanuj Kumar, Gurjeet Aulakh, Harmanpreet Singh, Sukhpreet Singh



 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Victoria Waves

Who will win? – Victoria Waves

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Harmanpreet Singh (Surrey Shines), Harmanpreet Virk (Victoria Waves)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Azadwinder Singh (Surrey Shines), Vishwadeep Gill (Victoria Waves)

Most Sixes – Harmanpreet Singh (Surrey Shines), Harmanpreet Virk (Victoria Waves)

Man of the Match –  Harmanpreet Virk

Team Scores Batting first – Victoria Waves 180+, Surrey Shines 170+

Match Handicap Victoria Waves

Live Cricket Streaming BC Cricket Championship 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.


© Cricket World 2020