< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: CBSF T10 League 2022- 20th Match- Seven Districts vs Sri Lions- 27 November 2022

20th Match- Seven Districts vs Sri Lions
20th Match- Seven Districts vs Sri Lions

The 20th match of the CBFS T10 League 2022 will take place on the 27th of November between Seven Districts and Sri Lions at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE.

LIVE SCORES - 20th Match- Seven Districts vs Sri Lions

Top Tournament Stats CBSF T10 League 2022

Top Batter (Runs Scored)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)

Most Sixes

Points Table

Current Form Seven Districts:

Batting Stats
Seven Districts are placed at the seventh position on points table.

The top run scorer for Seven Districts is Abdul Ghaffar with 67 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Seven Districts is  Haider Ali-I with 4 scalps to his name.

Seven Districts won their previous match against JVC Stallions by 8 wickets.

JVC Stallions batted first and they posted a total of 60 for 8 in 10 overs of play. The start was terrible for them, having lost 4 wickets for just 24 runs. Mohsin Islam and Nazuk Ali scored 29 and 17 runs respectively to help JVC Stallions cross the 50 run mark and reach a total of 60 in 10 overs.

During the chase, Mohammad Mohsin-II and Lahiru Sandaruwan-I played superbly and laid the foundation for a successful chase. They made 26 and 22 runs respectively. Shahzad Ali provided the finishing punch with a knock of 10 in 4 balls to take Seven Districts home in the 4th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current Form Sri Lions:

Sri Lions are placed at the 12th position on points table.

The top run scorer for Sri Lions is Charuka Ullandupitiya with 43 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Sri Lions is Poorna Silva with 5 scalps under his belt.

Sri Lions lost their previous match against Future Mattress by 23 runs.

Future Mattress batted first and they posted a total of 113 for 7 in 10 overs. Dawood Ejaz provided a stunning start as he smashed 17 runs in just 7 balls. Syed Haider Shah in the middle order was simply extraordinary and he scored 46 runs in 25 balls to take Future Mattress past the 100 run mark to 113 for 7 in 10 overs of play.

During the chase, Sri Lions lost 3 wickets for 43 runs and looked to be in deep trouble. Charuka Ullandupitiya carried the responsibility of taking Sri Lions over the line as he smashed 42 off 27 balls. However, once he was dismissed, the Sri Lions innings could get nowhere and they were restricted to 90 for 5 in 10 overs, losing the match by 23 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Sri Lions

Eranga Jayasinghe, Isham Ghouse, Jaan Jayasinghe, Sasika, Samarajeewa, Waruna Perera, Dilisara Sasanka, Dinuka Jayaratne, Isuru, Umesh, Kashyapa Lokudadalla, Poorna Silva, Prashath Mahadurage (c), Sumudu Asanka Fernando, Vimukthi Kulatunga, Rukshan Rodrigo (Wk), Suranga Madushanka (Wk), Tharaka Dananjaya (Wk), Visal Perera (Wk), Mohammed Ubaidulla, Ushan Madusanka, Vikum Sanjaya

Seven Districts

Haider Ali, Lahiru Sandaruwan, Muhammad Farooq, Muhammad Sagheer, Raees Ahmed, Muhammad Haider, Muhammad Saghir Khan, Muhammad Zameer, Shahzad Ali, Wahab Hassan, Farman Ali (Wk), Muhammad Kashif (Wk), Abdul Ghaffar, Ajmal Khan, Hafiz Almas, Shahid Nawaz, Wajid Khan

Cricket Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Seven Districts

Who will win?- Seven Districts

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Charuka Ullandupitiya (Sri Lions), Abdul Ghaffar (Seven Districts)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Mohammed Ubaidullah (Sri Lions), Raees Ahmed ( Seven Districts)

Most Sixes – Charuka Ullandupitiya (Sri Lions), Abdul Ghaffar (Seven Districts)

Player of the Match- Abdul Ghaffar (Seven Districts)

Team Scores Batting first – Seven Districts 120+, Sri Lions 100+

Match Handicap: Seven Districts

Live Cricket Streaming CBSF T10 League 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022