< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy, 2022 – 16th T20- North West Warriors vs Leinster Lightning- 28 July 2022

Leinster Lightning
Leinster Lightning
©Cricket Ireland

The 16th T20 Match of the Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy, 2022 will take place on the 28th of July 2022 between North West Warriors and Leinster Lightning at Pembroke Cricket Club, Sandymount, Dublin, Ireland.

LIVE SCORES - 16th T20- North West Warriors vs Leinster Lightning

Current Form North West Warriors:

North West Warriors have lost their previous game against Northern Knights by 4 wickets despite scoring a big total of 204 in the first innings.

North West Warriors batted first and put on a mammoth total of 204 for 8 in 20 overs. For North West Warriors, Stephen Doheny smashed 52 off 30 balls while Nathan McGuire scored 71 in 35 balls. Both the batters looked in full and never missed out on an opportunity to score runs. In the late middle order, Andy McBrine came out with a valuable cameo of 39 in 24 balls to take his team's total past the 200 run mark to 204 for 8 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Paul Stirling and Ross Adair started off very well and collected the important boundaries early on in the innings. Stirling was dismissed for 27 in 19 balls. After his dismissal, Ross Adair took complete responsibility of taking his team over the line. He made a match winning 111 off 49 deliveries. He hit 12 fours and 8 sixes. Little but important contributions from the middle order meant that Northern Knights chased the target down in the 18th over with 4 wickets in hand.

Current Form Leinster Lightning:

Leinster Lightning have registered an authoritative win over Munster Reds in their last fixture by 5 wickets.

Munster Reds batted first and posted a huge total of 219 for 5 in 20 overs. Opener Murray Commins smashed 102 in 61 balls. Tyrone Kane, who has been in terrific touch in the Inter Provincial IP-20 tournament also scored 66 not out off 35 balls. He hit 4 fours and 5 massive sixes. On the back of these phenomenal knocks, Munster Reds got to a total of 219 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Andy Balbirnie and Simi Singh started the proceedings quite well for Leinster Lightning. They collected 63 runs for the first wicket. Simi Singh was dismissed after he made 43 in 27 balls. Lorcan Tucker and Tim Tector in the middle order failed and scored 14 and 13 runs respectively. Then came George Dockrell who looked in dangerous mood right from the word go. He smashed the bowlers to all parts of the ground and made a match winning 68 in 18 deliveries as he won the match for Leinster Lightning in the 19th over with 5 wickets in hand.

 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Leinster Lightning

George Dockrell (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, Greg Ford, Gavin Hoey, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, David O’Halloran, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Tim Tector, Lorcan Tucker.

North West Warriors

Andy McBrine (captain), Stephen Doheny, Shane Getkate, Graham Hume , Graham Kennedy, Ryan Macbeth, William McClintock, Nathan McGuire, Conor Olphert, William Porterfield, Jared Wilson, Craig Young

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – North West Warriors

Who will win?- Leinster Lightning

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Harry Tector (Leinster Lightning), Stephen Doheny (North West Warriors)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Joshua Little (Leinster Lightning), Andy McBrine (North West Warriors)

Most Sixes – Harry Tector (Leinster Lightning), Stephen Doheny (North West Warriors)

Player of the Match- Harry Tector (Leinster Lightning)

Team Scores Batting first – Leinster Lightning 150+, North West Warriors 140+

Match Handicap: Leinster Lightning

LIVE STREAMING Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022