< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Dhaka Premier League (DPL T20) - Abahani Limited vs Old DOHS Sports Club - Round 2

Liton Das - Abahani Limited
Liton Das - Abahani Limited
©Action Images via Reuters/Peter Cziborra

The second round match of the Dhaka Premier Division T20 Cricket League between Abahani Limited and Old DOHS Sports Club will be played on June 1st, 2021.

LIVE - Abahani Limited vs Old DOHS Sports Club

Abahani Limited are placed at the 3rd spot in the Dhaka Premier Division T20 Cricket League points table with a win in their first match of the tournament. The team has 2 points.

Mushfiqur Rahim is the top run-scorer for Abahani Limited with 38 runs at a strike rate of 146. He has struck 3 fours and one six. Mohammad Naim has also made 19 runs at a strike rate of 111.

Taijul Islam has been the best bowler for Abahani Limited and has picked up 2 wickets while bowling at an average of 6 and an economy rate of 3.00.

Old DOHS Sports Club are placed at the 7th spot in the Dhaka Premier Division T20 Cricket League points table with their first match of the tournament abandoned. The team has one point.

Mahmudul Hasan Joy is the top run-scorer for Old DOHS Sports Club with 78 runs at a strike rate of 141. He has struck 7 fours and 2sixes. Rakin Ahmed has also made 46 runs at a strike rate of 139.

Rakibul Hasan is likely to end up as the best bowler for Old DOHS Sports Club.

  Let's have a look at the squads:

Abahani Limited– Naim Shaikh, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Aminul Islam Biplob, Taijul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Shohidul Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Towhidul Islam Rasel, Munim Shahriar, Shaheen Alam, Rakibul Islam Raja, AKS Swadhin

Old DOHS Sports Club- Anisul Islam Emon, Raihan Rafsan, Mohaiminul Khan Sourabh, Mohammad Rakib, Minhazul Abedin Sabbir, Rakibul Hasan, Alis Al Islam, Mohammad Sentu, Hamidul Islam Shimul, Gazi Sohel Rana Sagar, Azaduzzaman Payel,  Rahawat Ali, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mohammad Rashid, Rakhin Ahmed, Amit Hasan, Shahnaz Ahmed


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Abahani Limited

Who will win? – Abahani Limited

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Mushfiqur Rahim (Abahani Limited), Mahmudul Hasan Joy (Old DOHS Sports Club)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mehedi Hasan Rana (Abahani Limited), Rakibul Hasan (Old DOHS Sports Club)

Most Sixes – Liton Das (Abahani Limited), Mahmudul Hasan Joy (Old DOHS Sports Club)

Player of the Match – Mushfiqur Rahim

Team Scores Batting first – Abahani Limited 175+, Old DOHS Sports Club 160+

Match Handicap Abahani Limited

Live Cricket Streaming Dhaka Premier Division T20 Cricket League - 

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021