< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: ECS Malmo T10 2020 - Helsingborg Royals Sports Club vs Karlskrona Cricket Club - Match 8

ECS Malmo T10 2020 - Run Out on day 1
ECS Malmo T10 2020 - Run Out on day 1
©ECS Malmo T10 2020

The 8th match of the European Cricket Series Malmo T10 2020 will be played between Helsingborg Royals Sports Club and Karlskrona Cricket Club at Limhamnsfaltet in Malmo, Sweden.

Helsingborg Royal Sports Club lost the opening fixture of the European cricket series Malmo by 8 wickets. The team lost their next match as well by 29 runs.

Abinash Panda was the top run scorer for Helsingborg in the first match and remained unbeaten on 42 off 36 deliveries. But it was his knock played at a strike rate of 116.6 which did not help the team to kick on.

Panda and Rohit Sapru were among the wickets with both bowling quite economically. Panda was the team's top scorer yet again in the next match with 34 runs off 29 deliveries. He was also their best bowler with figures of 2/5 from his 2 overs.

Karlskrona cricket club beat Evergreen cricket club by 7 wickets in their first match of the European cricket series Malmo T10 2020.

Openers Sameer Sidhanti and Sanjeev Sharma gave Karlskrona a 32-run start but consumed 33 deliveried. Sandeep Mallidi then kicked on, batting at a strike rate of 136.36.

What the Karlskrona batters lacked was provided by bowlers with Dattu Appaji and Sameer Sidhanti picking up three wickets each. Sidhanti was extremely miserly and conceded just five runs from his two overs.


 Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Helsingborg Sports Club - Davinder Singh, Madhan Raman, Rohit Saproo, Prabhu Ramakrishnan, Prasanjit Behera, Sadashiv Gour, Satish Kohri, Pramod Chandrasekaraiah, Phani Kompella, Abinash Panda, Sahil Rathod, Sachin Shetty, Aravind Chandrasekaran, Satish Kunjir, Arulpraksh Madhu and Santosh Marathe.

Karlskrona Cricket Club - Avinash Singh, Gopi Krishna, Sameer Sidhanti, Ganesh Swaroop, Dattu Appaji, Baboo Duggal, Chinmoy Singh, Karthik Rachakonda, Srinivasan Jayaraman, Navneet Chamala, Saisrivatsava Manchala, Sandeep Mallidi, Sai Teja Pennada, Raghu Gundra, Sanjeev Sharma, Vivek Gudipati and Ram Kishan.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Helsingborg Sports Club

Who will win? – Helsingborg Sports Club

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Abinash Panda (Helsingborg Sports Club), Sameer Sidhanti (Karlskrona Cricket Club)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Rohit Sapru (Helsingborg Sports Club), Dattu Appaji (Karlskrona Cricket Club)

Most Sixes – Abinash Panda (Helsingborg Sports Club), Sameer Sidhanti (Karlskrona Cricket Club)

Man of the Match –  Abinash Panda

Team Scores Batting first – Helsingborg Sports Club 100+, Karlskrona Cricket Club 95+

 Match Handicap Helsingborg Sports Club

Live Cricket Streaming European Cricket Series Malmo T10 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020