< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Emirates D20: Fujairah Pacific Ventures and Sharjah Bukhatir XI - Match 34

Emirates D20
Emirates D20
©Emirates D20

The 34 match of Emirates D20 Tournament will be played between Fujairah Pacific Ventures and Sharjah Bukhatir XI at the ICC Cricket Academy, Dubai.

 LIVE - Fujairah Pacific Ventures vs Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Match 34

Fujairah Pacific Ventures have not stepped on a wrong foot so far in the tournament. They are the only undefeated team in Emirates D20 and have stamped their presence in the Final against Sharjah Bukhatir XI on merit.

In the last match against Dubai Pulse Secure, Fujairah lost the toss and they were invited to have a bat first. Rohan Mustafa and Waseem Muhammad as usual provided them a great start gathering 58 runs for the first wicket.  Rohan Mustafa made a valuable contribution of 40 runs in 30 balls while Waseem Muhammad played well for his knock of 21 off 22 deliveries. Usman Khan came in at number 3 and provided some momentum to the innings as he smashed 2 balls out of the park. He made 32 off 21 balls. Usman Khan’s dismissal in the 13th over triggered a batting collapse and Fujairah Pacific Ventures scored only 30 runs in the last 7 overs to finish up with 131 on the board.

Dubai Pulse Secure fancied their chances to chase down the total as Adnaan Khan and Syed Haider played cautiously in the powerplay overs. Adnaan Khan perished to Tahir Latif within the powerplay overs and he was soon followed by Punya Mehra who made a contribution of only 8 runs. Bilal Cheema who came in at number 4 was in his unusual self and was not able to time the bowl well. He played 15 balls to score 8 runs. A combination of slow approach accompanied with the frequent fall of wickets strangled Dubai in the middle overs. Omer Farooq lit some ray of hope with his 29 off 18 balls but it was not enough as Fujairah restricted Dubai for 115 in 20 overs winning the game by 16 runs. Rohan Mustafa was adjudged the man of the match for his all round performance.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI played like champions in their last fixture as they chased down a huge target of 171 against ECB Blues. Losing the important toss, they were asked to field first. The openers of ECB Blues got off to a flyer and combined together for a stunning stand of 105 runs for the first wicket. Fahad Nawaz scored 38 off 38 balls while Vriitya Aravind played a wonderful innings of 79 in 53 deliveries. Alishan Sharafu at number 3 also played a good hand with 28 runs to his name. ECB Blues once threatened to make 180+ but Kashif Daud bowled a terrific last over to ensure ECB that ECB finished with 170 on the board.

Usually, 170 is a winning total at the pitch in Dubai and Sharjah Bukhatir XI had to play hard to get over the line. Their openers failed to impress as both went back to the pavilion at the score of 32. In came Kashif Daud and him along with Fayyaz Ahmed put on a real show thereafter. Both of them stitched a match winning partnership of 129 runs for the 3rd wicket and took the game away from ECB Blues. Fayyaz Ahmed played a captain’s knock of 84 while Kashif Daud ended up making 55 runs in 30 balls. By the time the 3rd wicket fell, the match was all but over. Sharjah Bukhatir XI won the match comprehensively by 6 wickets and entered the Final. 


  Let’s have a look at the squads

Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Arsalan Javed, Badiuzzama Sayed, Faisal Altaf, Faisal Khan, Fayyaz Ahmad, Hafeez Rahman, Kashif Daud, Khalid Shah, Krishan Paul, Muhammad Boota, Mohammed Halan Mohammed Harris, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani and Umair Ali.


Fujairah Pacific Ventures

Aayan Afzal Khan, Ahmed Raza, Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Lovepreet Singh, Luqman Hazrat, Maroof Merchant, Muhammad Farooq, Muhammad Umar Arshad, Muhammed Naeem, Rohan Mustafa, Sabir Rao, Sandy Sandeep, Usman Khan and Waseem Muhammad.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Who will win? – Fujairah Pacific Ventures

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Fayyaz Ahmed (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Waseem Muhammad (Fujairah Pacific Ventures)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Umair Ali (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Rohan Mustafa (Fujairah Pacific Ventures)

Most Sixes – Fayyaz Ahmed (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Waseem Muhammad (Fujairah Pacific Ventures)

Man of the Match-  Waseem Muhammad (Fujairah Pacific Ventures)

Team Scores Batting first – Sharjah Bukhatir XI 150+, Fujairah Pacific Ventures 165+

Match Handicap- Fujairah Pacific Ventures

Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D20 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply


© Cricket World 2020