< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Emirates D20: Sharjah Bukhatir XI and Dubai Pulse Secure - Match 29

©Emirates D20

The 29th match of Emirates D20 Tournament will be played between Sharjah Bukhatir XI and Dubai Pulse Secure at the ICC Cricket Academy, Dubai.

LIVE - Sharjah Bukhatir XI and Dubai Pulse Secure - Match 29

Sharjah Bukhatir XI are sitting at the third position on points table with 9 points to their name. They are coming into the game against Dubai on the back of a wonderful performance against Ajman Alubond where they beat the latter by 6 wickets. In the match, Sharjah Bukhatir XI invited Ajman Alubond to bat first after winning an important toss. Sharjah Bukhatir XI could not provide any early breakthroughs as Ajman raced to 50 runs without losing any wicket. Asif Khan was dismissed when the scoreboard suggested 52 runs. Post that, Abdul Shakoor and Ali Khan lifted the momentum of Ajman innings. Ali Khan played a wonderful knock of 61 runs in 32 deliveries. Rameez Shahzad tackled the Yorkers well in the death overs and took Ajman Alubond to a total of 161 in 20 overs.

The bowlers of Ajman Alubond looked confident in the second innings and they picked up early wickets to set up the game. Renjth Mani was dismissed by Sultan Muhammad Akhtar and it was followed by the departure of Faisal Khan Baraki leaving Sharjah Bukhatir XI in all sorts of trouble at 14 for 2. Captain Fayyaz Ahmed and Khalid Shah then got together for the 3rd wicket and stitched a partnership of 76 runs to take Sharjah out of trouble. Fayyaz Ahmed played a match winning innings of 64 in 49 balls. Fayyaz ensured he stayed at the crease right towards the end to take the team home in 19th over. Sharjah Bukhatir XI won the match comfortably by 6 wickets.

Dubai Pulse Secure on the other hand have 8 points to their name in the tournament and are currently occupying the 4th spot on points table. They are placed right behind Sharjah Bukhatir XI and a win in the next game can change the statistics quickly.

In the last game against Fujairah Pacific Ventures, Dubai lost the toss and were asked to have a bat first. Rudra Mahadev and Adnaan Khan both failed with the bat again and got out at the scores of 4 and 8 respectively. Syed Haider and Muhammad Usman made important contributions in the middle order and added 42 runs for the 3rd wicket.  Once this partnership was broke, Muhammad Hassan came to the crease and played a gritty knock of 27 runs at a strike rate of 100. Each time Dubai looked to threaten the opposition, they lost a wicket to Sabir Rao who bowled brilliantly for his 5 wickets. Shahrukh Sheikh failed to impress in the death overs and the same applies to Bilal Cheema and Omer Farooq as Dubai Pulse Secure reached to a total of 135 in 20 overs.

With the form Fujairah Pacific Ventures are in, it was always going to be an easy chase. Waseem Muhammad and Rohan Mustafa started off aggressively taking on all Dubai bowlers and depositing the ball to all parts of the ground. Waseem Muhammad made 63 off 41 balls, while Rohan Mustafa scored 72 off 33 deliveries. They both added 136 runs for the first wicket and remained unbeaten to win the match for Fujairah Pacific Ventures by 10 wickets.


Let’s have a look at the squads

Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Arsalan Javed, Badiuzzama Sayed, Faisal Altaf, Faisal Khan, Fayyaz Ahmad, Hafeez Rahman, Kashif Daud, Khalid Shah, Krishan Paul, Muhammad Boota, Mohammed Halan Mohammed Harris, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani and Umair Ali.


Dubai Pulse Secure

Adnaan Khan, Ali Naseer, Bilal Cheema, Muhammad Hassan, Muhammad Usman, Nilansh Keswani, Omer Farooq, Punya Mehra, Rahul Bhatia, Ronak Panoly, Rudra Madhav, Saqib Manshad, Shahrukh Sheikh, Syed Haider Shah and Tahir Latif.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Who will win? – Dubai Pulse Secure

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Muhammad Usman (Dubai Pulse Secure)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Kashif Daud (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Nilansh Keswani (Dubai Pulse Secure)

Most Sixes – Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Adnaan Khan (Dubai Pulse Secure)

Man of the Match-  Muhammad Usman (Dubai Pulse Secure)

Team Scores Batting first – Sharjah Bukhatir XI 140+, Dubai Pulse Secure 160+

Match Handicap- Dubai Pulse Secure


Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D20 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply


*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020