< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Emirates D20: Sharjah Bukhatir XI and ECB Blues - Match 23

©Emirates D20

The 23rd match of the Emirates D20 Tournament will be played between ECB Blues and Sharjah Bukhatir XI at the ICC Cricket Academy, Dubai.

 LIVE - Sharjah Bukhatir XI and ECB Blues - Match 23

Sharjah Bukhatir XI are standing at the number 3 position on points table with their top 3 firing consistently. In their last game played against Fujairah Pacific Ventures, Sharjah Bukhatir XI won the toss and elected to bat first.  Renjth Mani and Khalid Shah have been consistent in the tournament for Sharjah Bukhatir XI and in this game too, they provided a great start and put on 60 run partnership for the 1st wicket. Once the opening partnership was broken, Sharjah Bukhatir XI kept losing wickets in quick succession including losing their in-form batsman Fayyaz Ahmed. However, Khalid Shah held one end very strong and did not give away his wicket to a lose shot. He scored 60 runs in 47 deliveries. The loss of momentum in the middle overs was compensated with a thrilling knock by Umair Ali to take Sharjah Bukhatir XI to a total of 153 in 20 overs.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI would have to bowl very well to defend the total against a superior batting line up of Fujairah Pacific Ventures. Defending 153, Arslan Javed provided the early breakthrough for Sharjah Bukhatir XI by picking up the prized wicket of Rohan Mustafa. However, it did not derail the momentum of Fujairah Pacific Ventures and Waseem Muhammad along with Usman Khan took the innings forward without taking any unnecessary risks. Waseem Muhammad played some fine strokes for his 45 runs before getting dismissed by Umair Ali. After his departure, Usman Khan took the responsibility of taking the team home and scored 62 runs off 38 balls while single handedly winning the match for Fujairah Pacific Ventures. Eventually, Sharjah Bukhatir XI was defeated by 5 wickets with 1 over to spare.

ECB Blues on the other hand are comfortably sitting at the number 2 spot on points table with 5 wins to their name in 7 games played.

Their most recent outing was against the top ranked side of Fujairah Pacific Ventures. After losing the toss, they were asked to field first. ECB Blues bowlers were successful in keeping the Fujairah batsmen quiet in the powerplay overs and also picked up the important wicket of Rohan Mustafa. Waseem Muhammad played well for his 39 runs but by the time he was dismissed, Fujairah were struggling at 64 for the loss of 2 wickets in 10 overs. Junaid Siddique bowled very well for his 2 wickets in 4 overs giving away just 22 runs in the process. In the middle overs, Usman Khan provided the much needed momentum to Fujairah and kept the score board ticking fast. He scored 51 runs in 36 deliveries. In the death overs, Sandeep Singh played a cameo of 27 runs in 14 balls to take Fujairah to a formidable score of 153 runs in 20 overs.

Chasing 153, ECB Blues got off to a quick start but lost too many wickets in the powerplay. CP Rizwan, Alishan Sharafu and Basil Hameed were all dismissed within 6 overs of play and it put them under heavy pressure during the chase. Ansh Tandon along with Vriitya Aravind tried to rebuild the innings with their 4th wicket partnership of 27 runs but once it was broken, ECB Blues got nowhere. They were always behind the required run rate and losing wickets in quick succession did not do them any favour. Aryan Lakra showed some resistance in the end to Fujairah bowlers with his gritty knock of 37 runs but it was not enough as ECB Blues were restricted for 139 runs losing the match by 14 runs.


 Let’s have a look at the squads

Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Arsalan Javed, Badiuzzama Sayed, Faisal Altaf, Faisal Khan, Fayyaz Ahmad, Hafeez Rahman, Kashif Daud, Khalid Shah, Krishan Paul, Muhammad Boota, Mohammed Halan Mohammed Harris, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani and Umair Ali.


ECB Blues

Adhitya Shetty, Ali Shan Sharafu, Ansh Tandon, Aryan Lakra, Ateeq ur Rehman, Basil Hameed, Fahad Nawaz, Junaid Siddique, Kartik Meiyappan, Mohammed Faraazuddin, Rizwan CP, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind, Waheed Ahmad and Zahoor Khan.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Who will win? – ECB Blues

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Fayyaz Ahmed (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Alishan Sharafu (ECB Blues)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Hafeez Rahman (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Aryan Lakra (ECB Blues)

Most Sixes –  Fayyaz Ahmed (Sharjah Bukhatir XI ), Alishan Sharafu (ECB Blues)

Man of the Match-  Alishan Sharafu (ECB Blues)

Team Scores Batting first – Sharjah Bukhatir XI 145+, ECB Blues 155+

Match Handicap- ECB Blues

Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D20 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply 

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020