< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Emirates D20: Sharjah Bukhatir XI and Team Abu Dhabi - Match 16

Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Dubai International Cricket Stadium

The 16th match of the Emirates D20 tournament will be played between Team Abu Dhabi and Sharjah Bukhatir XI at the ICC Cricket Academy, Dubai.

LIVE - Sharjah Bukhatir XI and Team Abu Dhabi - Match 16

Team Abu Dhabi have been defeated 5 times in their last 5 games and are sitting at the bottom of the points table. Nothing seems to be clicking for them so far in the tournament right from their bowling and batting to the fielding. They are about to face Sharjah Bukhatir XI in their next game at Dubai.

The last time Team Abu Dhabi faced Sharjah Bukhatir XI in this tournament, they were comprehensively defeated by 31 runs. After losing the toss, Team Abu Dhabi were invited to field first. Khalid Shah and Renjth Mani set the tone for Sharjah Bukhatir XI innings by doing an opening partnership of 55 runs. After Khalid Shah was dismissed, Fayyaz Ahmed joined Mani at the crease and both amassed 30+ runs for their team. A death overs onslaught by Umair Ali ensured that Sharjah Bukhatir XI reached a respectable total of 159 in their 20 overs.

Team Abu Dhabi lost their first wicket at a score of 6 runs. Post that, they carried on the innings rather cautiously with Kai Smith and Soorya Sathish putting on 58 runs for the 2nd wicket. However, before this partnership could find momentum, it was broken by Kashif Daud. The middle order batsmen did not offer any resistance to the Sharjah Bukhatir XI bowlers or threaten to get close to the target of 160. In the end, they could score only 128 runs in 20 overs to lose the game by 31 runs. Umair Ali from Sharjah Bukhatir XI was adjudged man of the match for his all round performance.

On the other hand, Sharjah Bukhatir XI have won the last game against Dubai Pulse Secure taking them to the 3rd spot on points table with 3 wins secured in 5 games so far.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI won the toss against Dubai Pulse Secure and elected to bat first. Both the opening batsmen Khalid Shah and Renjth Mani were dismissed within the powerplay overs and now the onus was on to the middle order. Fayyaz Ahmed made peace with the responsibility of taking his team over the line after an average start. He scored 57 runs off 43 deliveries. It was a beautifully crafted innings that included 3 fours and 3 sixes. Umair Ali once again provided the much needed acceleration in the death overs with his 21 runs off 11 balls and Sharjah Bukhatir XI finished at a score of 156 for 8 in 20 overs.

Chasing the total, Adnaan Khan gave Dubai a great start by smashing 2 fours and 2 sixes in his short innings of 23 off 9 balls. He and Syed Haider were  dismissed by Hafeez Rahman at a total of 26. Punya Mehra and Shahrukh Sheikh tried to resurrect the innings but lost their wicket at the wrong time. It was Bilal Cheema in the middle order who looked like hanging in there with his gritty 31 runs in 25 balls. However, it was never going to be enough as the required rate was climbing and none of the other batsmen were able to spend time at the crease to support Cheema in achieving the target. In the end, Dubai Pulse Secure were bowled out for 127 losing the match by 29 runs.  For Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Arslan Javed and Hafeez Rahman both picked up 3 wickets each and played an important role in derailing the middle order of Dubai Pulse Secure.


 Let’s have a look at the squads

Team Abu Dhabi

Aaryan Madani, Ben Willgoss, Jishnu Vattekkatt Balan, Kai Smith, Karthik Nagendran, Matiullah Khan, Mazhar Bashir, Midhun Sudhakar Pattlikkadan, Mudassir Hussain, Navalesh Naidoo, Osama Hasan Shah, Paresh Katkar, Pasindu Wanniarachchi, Sahil Sunil Hariani, Soorya Sathish and Surjith Manohardas.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Arsalan Javed, Badiuzzama Sayed, Faisal Altaf, Faisal Khan, Fayyaz Ahmad, Hafeez Rahman, Kashif Daud, Khalid Shah, Krishan Paul, Muhammad Boota, Mohammed Halan Mohammed Harris, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani and Umair Ali

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Team Abu Dhabi

Who will win? – Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Kai Smith (Team Abu Dhabi)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –  Kashif Daud (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Mazhar Bashir (Team Abu Dhabi)

Most Sixes –   Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Osama Hasan (Team Abu Dhabi)

Man of the Match-  Khalid Shah


Team Scores Batting first Sharjah Bukhatir XI 150+, Team Abu Dhabi 120+

Match Handicap- Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D20 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply. 

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020