< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Emirates D20: Team Abu Dhabi and Dubai Pulse Secure- Match 24

©Emirates D20

The 24th match of the Emirates D20 Tournament will be played between Team Abu Dhabi and Dubai Pulse Secure at the ICC Cricket Academy, Dubai.

LIVE - Team Abu Dhabi and Dubai Pulse Secure- Match 24

Dubai Pulse Secure performed phenomenally in their last fixture against Ajman Alubond and is currently standing at the 4th position on points table with 3 wins to their belt. Against Ajman Alubond, they won the toss and elected to bat first. After losing Rudra Mahadev early on, Adnaan Khan played a counter attacking innings and scored a very good looking 43 runs off 18 balls. It provided a dream start to Dubai Pulse Secure and they were up and running in no time. After Adnaan Khan fell to Sultan Muhammad Akhtar, Muhammad Hassan and Shahrukh Sheikh got together and put on a breathtaking stand of 71 runs for the 4th wicket. Shahrukh Sheikh scored a quick 48 while Muhammad Hassan made important 50 runs for Dubai. As a result of these valuable innings, Dubai Pulse Secure ended up with a total of 186 in their 20 overs.

Chasing 186 was always going to be a steep task for Ajman Alubond. Asif Khan got them off to a flying start but a regular fall of wickets at the other end meant that Ajman Alubond could not fully utilize the powerplay overs. At one point, Ajman Alubond were reduced to 82 for 3 in the 10th over. This is when Rameez Shahzad came to the crease and stitched a very valuable partnership of 82 runs for the 4th wicket with Asif Khan. At this point, Ajman Alubond looked well on course in their quest to chase Dubai’s total. However, after Asif Khan was dismissed at 101 runs, Rameez Shahzad soon followed the suit by getting out to Ali Nasser. In the end, Ajman Alubond fell short of just 3 runs.

The close margin victory against Ajman Alubond shall give a lot of confidence to Dubai Pulse Secure going into their next game against Team Abu Dhabi.

Team Abu Dhabi yet again disappointed with their performance against Fujairah Pacific Ventures today. After winning the toss, they decided to field first against the table toppers Fujairah. Navalesh Naidoo provided the early breakthrough by getting the prized wicket of Rohan Mustafa. Usman Khan too was dismissed in the 11th over and at one point, the scoreboard read 72 for 2 in 10 overs. Waseem Muhammad thereafter provided acceleration to the innings and scored a fluent 82 runs off 60 balls. This innings changed the course of Fujairah innings and took them to an above par total of 167 runs in 20 overs.

Team Abu Dhabi lost their first wicket early in the form of Soorya Sathish who was cleaned up Laqman Hazrat. After the dismissal, Surjith Manohardas and Midhun Sudhakar Pattlikaddan played some fearless shots to fully utilize the powerplay overs. This was the only moment that Team Abu Dhabi threatened to take the game away from the opposition. Soon after the powerplay, Rohan Mustafa was introduced into the attack who applied brakes to the scoring rate and picked up the wicket of  Midhun Sudhakar Pattlikaddan. Once the 2nd wicket partnership was broken, there was no intent on display by the Team Abu Dhabi batsmen and bowlers like Hassan Khalid and Maroof Merchant took full advantage of the situation picking up 3 wickets each. In the end, Team Abu Dhabi were restricted to 123 in their 20 overs losing yet another match by a huge margin of 44 runs.


 Let’s have a look at the squads

Dubai Pulse Secure

Adnaan Khan, Ali Naseer, Bilal Cheema, Muhammad Hassan, Muhammad Usman, Nilansh Keswani, Omer Farooq, Punya Mehra, Rahul Bhatia, Ronak Panoly, Rudra Madhav, Saqib Manshad, Shahrukh Sheikh, Syed Haider Shah and Tahir Latif.

Team Abu Dhabi

Aaryan Madani, Ben Willgoss, Jishnu Vattekkatt Balan, Kai Smith, Karthik Nagendran, Matiullah Khan, Mazhar Bashir, Midhun Sudhakar Pattlikkadan, Mudassir Hussain, Navalesh Naidoo, Osama Hasan Shah, Paresh Katkar, Pasindu Wanniarachchi, Sahil Sunil Hariani, Soorya Sathish and Surjith Manohardas.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Dubai Pulse Secure

Who will win? – Dubai Pulse Secure

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Shahrukh Sheikh (Dubai Pulse Secure), Surjith Manohardas (Team Abu Dhabi)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nilansh Keswani (Dubai Pulse Secure), Navalesh Naidoo (Team Abu Dhabi)

Most Sixes –   Shahrukh Sheikh (Dubai Pulse Secure), Surjith Manohardas (Team Abu Dhabi)

Man of the Match-  Shahrukh Sheikh (Dubai Pulse Secure)

Team Scores Batting first – Dubai Pulse Secure 150+, Team Abu Dhabi 120+

Match Handicap- Dubai Pulse Secure


Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D20 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020