< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Lanka Premier League 2020 - Kandy Tuskers vs Dambulla Viiking - Match 3

Kusal Perera
Kusal Perera
©Action Images via Reuters/Lee Smith

The 3rd match of the Lanka Premier League 2020 will be played between Kandy Tuskers and Dambulla Viiking at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota in Sri Lanka.

LIVE - /cricket/dambulla-hawks-vs-kandy-tuskers/match/live/46295

Dambulla Viiking have a couple of bits and pieces players who will decide the fortunes of the side in Dasun Shanaka and Samit Patel. The phrase is not used with the slightest of disrespect as both can prove to be match-winners with both bat and ball.

Ireland batsman Paul Stirling will open the batting for Dambulla and is likely to get the support of either the seasoned Upul Tharanga or West Indian opener Lendl Simmons. 

Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Oshada Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Angelo Perera and Malinda Pushpakumara are the other notable names from Sri Lanka who are with Dambulla.

After having retired from international cricket recently, Indian and former CSK quick Sudeep Tyagi will ply his trade for the team. Afghanistan cricketers Samiullah Shenwari and Aftab Alam boost the prospects of Viiking.

Kandy Tuskers were brilliant in their first match with half-centuries from openers Rahmanullah Gurbaz and skipper Kusal Perera.

Their bowlers, with the exception of Nuwan Pradeep, left a lot to be desired and the match went into a Super Over, where they let it slip away.

 Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Kandy Tuskers - Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Kevin Kottigoda, Vishwa Fernando, Seekkuge Prasanna, Asela Guneratne, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kamindu Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Priyamal Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Kavisha Anjula, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lahiru Samarakoon, Nishan Madushka, Chamika Edirisinghe, Ishan Jayaratne, Irfan Pathan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sohail Tanveer, Munaf Patel, Dale Steyn, Brendan Taylor

Dambulla Viiking - Dasun Shanaka, Samit Patel, Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Oshada Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Paul Stirling, Lahiru Madushanka, Upul Tharanga, Angelo Perera, Ramesh Mendis, Pulina Tharanga, Dilshan Madushanka, Kavindu Nadeeshan, Shajindu Colombage, Lendl Simmons, Sundeep Tyagi, Samiullah Shenwari, Anwar Ali, Malinda Pushpakumara, Aftab Alam


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Kandy Tuskers

Who will win? – Kandy Tuskers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Kusal Perera (Kandy Tuskers), Niroshan Dickwella (Dambulla Viiking)

Top Bowler (wickets  taken) – Nuwan Pradeep (Kandy Tuskers), Lahiru Kumara (Dambulla Viiking)

Most Sixes – Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Kandy Tuskers), Niroshan Dickwella (Dambulla Viiking)

Man of the Match –  Kusal Perera

Team Scores Batting first – Kandy Tuskers 180+, Dambulla Viiking 175+

 Match Handicap Kandy Tuskers

Live Cricket Streaming Lanka Premier League 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020