< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - Central Smashers vs Northern Strikers - 2nd semi-final

Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
©Malaysian T10 Bash 2020

The 2nd semi-final of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 will be played between Central Smashers and Northern Strikers at the Kinrara Oval in Malaysia.

In the last encounter between Central Smashers and Northern Strikers, the Smashers came out victorious by 5 runs.

The Smashers smashed 115 runs from their 10 overs, courtesy of another fine knock from opener Anwar Arudin who continued his good run in the tournament with a 29-ball 65. The opener hit 3 fours and 7 sixes, going at a strike rate of 224.14.

Suharril Fetri was the best bowler for Central Smashers and picked up two wickets while conceding just 13 runs from his two overs.

For Northern Strikers, Zahid Fazal picked up two wickets while giving away 18 runs. Chandan Kumar also conceded just 5 runs from his only over.

There were starts for each of the top five batsmen of Northern Strikers with Ainool Hafizs looking the most explosive, but neither of them could go big. Ariff Jamaluddin remained unbeaten on 21 off 16 deliveries but the team still fell 5 runs short.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Central Smashers - Ahmad Faiz Mohammed Noor (c), Anwar Arudin, Norwira Zazmie, Mohsan Idrees, Abdullah Shahid, Amir Khan Malik, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Janidu Himsara, Shankar Sathish, Pavandeep Singh, Suharril Fetri Shuib, Sumanth Kadri Suuvarna, Akbar Ali, Rizwan Haider, Wan Amirul Zulkarnain

Northern Strikers - Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (c), Ahmad Zubaidi, Ariff Jamaluddin, Ainool Hafiz Yatim, Chandan Kumar, Imam Roshan, Harinderjit Singh, Nazril Rahman, Rashid Ahad, Anwar Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Zahid Fazal, Arif Ullah, Charan Kumar, Syaqir Suhaimei, Shukri Rahim



 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Central Smashers

Who will win? – Central Smashers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Anwar Arudin (Central Smashers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Syed Aziz (Northern Strikers), Amir Khan (Central Smashers)

Most Sixes – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Anwar Arudin (Central Smashers)

Man of the Match –  Anwar Arudin

Team Scores Batting first – Northern Strikers 120+, Central Smashers 125+

 Match Handicap Central Smashers

Live Cricket Streaming Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020