< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - Central Smashers vs Northern Strikers - Match 5

Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
©Malaysian T10 Bash 2020

The 5th match of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 will be played between Central Smashers and Northern Strikers at the Kinrara Oval in Malaysia.

Central Smashers won the opening fixture of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 against Western Warriors by 8 wickets.

Amir Khan was the best bowler for Central Smashers and returned with amazing figures of 2-0-9-4. Pavandeep Singh, as expected, was also right up there with three wickets from his two overs while giving away just six runs.

In the batting line up, the credit of Central Smashers' victory goes to Anwar Arudin who set up the chase with a brilliant 52-run knock off just 25 balls. Arudin struck 7 fours and 3 sixes on the way to his half-century and batted at a strike rate of 208.

With 34 and 15 respectively from Ahmad Faiz and Ammar Zuhdi, the team registered a comprehensive victory with four balls to spare.

Northern Strikers suffered an 8-run defeat at the hands of Southern Hitters in their first match the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020.

Syed Aziz and Zahid Fazal were their best bowlers and picked up two wickets each while bowling at a brilliant economy of under five runs per over. However, the two did not receive enough support from their fellow bowlers as all the others leaked runs profusely.

In the batting line up, Mohamed Iman was the lone warrior for the side and scored 30 runs off just 14 deliveries, batting at a strike rate of almost 215. Had he not been run out, the chances were looking bright for Northern Strikers but despite 19 and 14 runs respectively from Shukri Rahim and Anwar Rahman, the team fell just short of the target.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Central Smashers - Ahmad Faiz Mohammed Noor (c), Anwar Arudin, Norwira Zazmie, Mohsan Idrees, Abdullah Shahid, Amir Khan Malik, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Janidu Himsara, Shankar Sathish, Pavandeep Singh, Suharril Fetri Shuib, Sumanth Kadri Suuvarna, Akbar Ali, Rizwan Haider, Wan Amirul Zulkarnain

Northern Strikers - Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (c), Ahmad Zubaidi, Ariff Jamaluddin, Ainool Hafiz Yatim, Chandan Kumar, Imam Roshan, Harinderjit Singh, Nazril Rahman, Rashid Ahad, Anwar Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Zahid Fazal, Arif Ullah, Charan Kumar, Syaqir Suhaimei, Shukri Rahim



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Central Smashers

Who will win? – Central Smashers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Anwar Arudin (Central Smashers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Syed Aziz (Northern Strikers), Amir Khan (Central Smashers)

Most Sixes – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Anwar Arudin (Central Smashers)

Man of the Match –  Anwar Arudin

Team Scores Batting first – Northern Strikers 120+, Central Smashers 125+

 Match Handicap Central Smashers

Live Cricket Streaming Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020