< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - Southern Hitters vs Western Warriors - 1st semi-final

Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
©Malaysian T10 Bash 2020

The 1st semi-final of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 will be played between Southern Hitters and Western Warriors at the Kinrara Oval in Malaysia.

The last time Southern Hitters and Western Warriors met, the Hitters won the game by a comprehensive margin of 8 wickets.

Batting first, Western Warriors could only manage 95 runs from their 10 overs. Shafiq Sharif and Sharvin Munuiandy were their top run scorers with 32 runs each. Sharif was the more explosive of the two, going at a strike rate of 177.78.

Muhammad Gulraiz and Vijay Unni then picked up two wickets each for Southern Strikers. After both their openers were dismissed for ducks, Virandeep Singh and Aminuddin Ralmy took the team home.

Ralmy scored almost all the runs in the 101-run partnership between the two batsmen and remained unbeaten on 88 off 27 balls, batting at a strike rate of 325.93.

Fitri Sham picked up two wickets for Western Warriors but his effort went in vain.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Southern Hitters - Virandeep Singh (c), Bhushan Save, Saifullah Malik, Aminuddin Ramly, Rehan Mahmood, Hashim Islam, Ainool Haqqiem Yatim, Muhammad Gulraiz, Sachinu Hettige, Amir Azim Shukor, Vijay Unni, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Md Sulaiman Ali, Haider Ali, Kevin Dulaj Perera

Western Warriors - Fitri Sham (c), Aslam Khan Malik, Danyal Hafeez, Rohit Vyas, Attiq Ur Rehman, Faiz Nasir, Dhivendran Mogan, Shafiq Sharif, Sharvin Muniandy, Aaryan Amin Premj, Sharveen Surendran, Raj Kumar Rajendran, Jerin Raj Pankiras, Abdul Rauf, Hakim Harisan, Arief Yusof



 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Southern Hitters

Who will win? – Southern Hitters

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Raj Kumar Rajendran (Western Warriors), Bhushan Vilas Save (Southern Hitters)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Arief Yusof (Western Warriors), Virandeep Singh (Southern Hitters)

Most Sixes – Raj Kumar Rajendran (Western Warriors), Bhushan Vilas Save (Southern Hitters)

Man of the Match –  Virandeep Singh

Team Scores Batting first – Western Warriors 110+, Southern Hitters 120+

 Match Handicap Southern Hitters

Live Cricket Streaming Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020