< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - Western Warriors vs Northern Strikers - Match 4

Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
Malaysian T10 Bash 2020
©Malaysian T10 Bash 2020

The 4th match of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 will be played between Western Warriors and Northern Strikers at the Kinrara Oval in Malaysia.

Northern Strikers suffered an 8-run defeat at the hands of Southern Hitters in their first match the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020.

Syed Aziz and Zahid Fazal were their best bowlers and picked up two wickets each while bowling at a brilliant economy of under five runs per over. However, the two did not receive enough support from their fellow bowlers as all the others leaked runs profusely.

In the batting line up, Mohamed Iman was the lone warrior for the side and scored 30 runs off just 14 deliveries, batting at a strike rate of almost 215. Had he not been run out, the chances were looking bright for Northern Strikers but despite 19 and 14 runs respectively from Shukri Rahim and Anwar Rahman, the team fell just short of the target.

Western Warriors lost their first match of the Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 against Central Smashers by 8 wickets.

Several of their batsmen got starts but failed to convert them. Danyal Hafeez, Sharvin Munuiandy, Shafiq Sharif, Fitri Sham and Raj Kumar Rajendran reached double figures. Rajendran was their top scorer with 29 runs off just 12 balls, going at a strike rate of 241.67.

However, it was their bowlers who let them down. Arief Yusof had the best figures among the lot and picked up one wicket while giving away 16 runs from his two overs. Abdul Rauf and Fitri Sham were particularly expensive.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Northern Strikers - Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (c), Ahmad Zubaidi, Ariff Jamaluddin, Ainool Hafiz Yatim, Chandan Kumar, Imam Roshan, Harinderjit Singh, Nazril Rahman, Rashid Ahad, Anwar Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Zahid Fazal, Arif Ullah, Charan Kumar, Syaqir Suhaimei, Shukri Rahim

Western Warriors - Fitri Sham (c), Aslam Khan Malik, Danyal Hafeez, Rohit Vyas, Attiq Ur Rehman, Faiz Nasir, Dhivendran Mogan, Shafiq Sharif, Sharvin Muniandy, Aaryan Amin Premj, Sharveen Surendran, Raj Kumar Rajendran, Jerin Raj Pankiras, Abdul Rauf, Hakim Harisan, Arief Yusof


 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Northern Strikers

Who will win? – Northern Strikers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Raj Kumar Rajendran (Western Warriors)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Syed Aziz (Northern Strikers), Arief Yusof (Western Warriors)

Most Sixes – Mohamed Iman (Northern Strikers), Raj Kumar Rajendran (Western Warriors)

Man of the Match –  Mohamed Iman

Team Scores Batting first – Northern Strikers 120+, Western Warriors 105+

 Match Handicap Northern Strikers

Live Cricket Streaming Malaysian T10 Bash 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020