< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: National T20 Cup 2020 - Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Final

Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

The Final of the National T20 Cup 2020 will be played between Southern Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at the Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi in Pakistan.

LIVE - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Southern Punjab, Final

Southern Punjab beat Northern by 7 wickets in the 1st Semi-Final of the National T20 Cup.

Zahid Mahmood 3/28(4) and Mohammad Abbas 1/32(4) were impressive with the ball for Southern Punjab and restricted Northern to 160/5.

Southern Punjab then made easy work of the chase as they overhauled the target in just 18.4 overs. Man of the match Shan Masood 78* (58) was the main striker for the side.  Zeeshan Ashraf 55 (32) also played his part well.

Southern Punjab were placed at the 4th place of the National T20 Cup 2020 table after the group matches with wins in 4 and losses in 6 their 10 matches.

 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were placed at the 2nd spot in the National T20 Cup 2020 pile at the end of the round robin stage with wins in 5 of their 10 matches.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the 2nd Semi-Final against Sindh by 8 wickets.

Usman Shinwari 2/19(3) and Imran Khan 2/19(3) set up the win for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa with some brilliant bowling and restricted Sindh to just 142 from 19.5 overs.

Mohammad Rizwan 67 (50) and Fakhar Zaman 57 (29) then struck rapid half-centuries to take the team to the final, with more than five overs to spare.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Mohammad Rizwan (captain, wicketkeeper), Junaid Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mohsin, Sahibzada Farhan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Khan Shinwari, Wahab Riaz and Zohaib Khan.

Southern Punjab – Shan Masood (captain), Hussain Talat (vice-captain), Aamir Yamin, Ali Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali, Saif Baddar, Sohaib Maqsood, Umer Khan, Umar Siddiq Khan, Zahid Mehmood and Zeeshan Ashraf (wicketkeeper).


Cricket Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Southern Punjab

Who will win? – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohammad Hafeez (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shan Masood (Southern Punjab)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Zahid Mahmood (Southern Punjab)

Most Sixes – Mohammad Rizwan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shan Masood (Southern Punjab)

Man of the Match –  Shaheen Shah Afridi

Team Scores Batting first – Khyber  Pakhtunkhwa 180+, Southern Punjab 170+


Match Handicap Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Live Cricket StreamingNational T20 Cup 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020