< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Cheetahs and Odisha Lions - Match 30

Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20)
Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20)
©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20)

The 30th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Cheetahs and Odisha Lions at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.


Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Cheetahs v Odisha Lions - Match 30

Odisha Lions are currently placed at the 3rd position on points table with 4 wins in 8 completed games so far. Their Net Run Rate is slightly higher than that of Odisha Tigers.

In their recently concluded game against Odisha Jaguars, Lions lost the toss and were asked to field first. Shamsul Khan continued his terrific form in the tournament and carted the Lions bowlers to all parts of the park for his 29 off just 26 deliveries. However, G Chandrashekhar could not replicate the fire power shown by Shamsul Khan and scored only 10 runs off 27 deliveries. This caused a huge dent on the run rate of Jaguars and they could not get off to a flier.

Nauttam Bhanja bowled extremely well in the first half of the innings and claimed 3 top order batsmen of Jaguars lineup. At one point, Jaguars scorecard read 57 for 3 and they desperately needed a partnership to rescue them from such a stage. Soon, Chinmay Sahoo and Rakesh Pattanaik also claimed vital wickets in the middle order to peg the progress of Jaguars further. As a result, Odisha Jaguars were restricted to a meagre total of 99 runs in their 20 completed overs.

Chasing 99, the openers of Odisha Lions fell early to the likes of Manoj Kashyap and Nihar Bhuyan. Both the bowlers followed a great pattern of line and length stealing any opportunity for the batsmen to free their arms. Thereafter, Rakesh Pattanaik and Sujit Skhetra Lenka bailed Lions yet again in the tournament by stitching an important partnership of 29 runs which proved to be decisive in the end.

After the dismissal of Sujit Skhetra Lenka, Nauttam Bhanja came to the crease and batted superbly in partnership with Rakesh Pattanaik. They were both unbeaten in the end to take their team home with 7 wickets in hand and 23 balls to spare. Nauttam Bhanja scored 23 off 23 balls and was declared man of the match for his heroics with both bat and the ball.

Odisha Cheetahs on the other hand have held onto the 5th position in points table with 3 wins so far in the tournament. In their last encounter against Odisha Pumas, they lost the toss and were asked to have a bat first. The start was terrible as they lost star batsman Anurag Sarangi for duck when he ran himself out on the 3rd ball of the innings. Maroju Prasanth too was dismissed soon by Jitendra Thapa, leaving the score at 2 for 2.

Abhishek Raut came in at number 5 and carefully steadied the ship with Ramachandra Behera as they stitched an important partnership of 43 runs for the 3rd wicket. Behera lost his wicket to Jitendra Thapa at 14. Thereafter, Abhishek Raut and Badal Bhol took the innings forward and added 25 runs for the 4th wicket. Abhishek Raut scored a very good looking 37 off 41 deliveries to take his team out of troubled phase. Towards the end of the innings, Amit Sahoo and Manish Rout made small but important contributions with the bat to take the team total to 101 for 8 in 20 overs.

In order to defend 101, Odisha Cheetahs would have to bowl their hearts out and they did exactly that. Mrunmay Tripathy bowled a terrific spell first up and removed Kameshwar Barik and Purnachandra Majhi for 2 and 0 respectively. His hard work was capitalized later by Manish Rout, who removed the in-form Sandeep Patnaik at 22 and Tukuna Sahoo at 19. At this point, the scoreboard read 48 for 4 in the 11th over.

Pumas were still in the game before Badal Bhol ripped through the middle order and claimed the important wickets of Pratik Anurag Das and Aravinda Singh to put Pumas under immense pressure. Prayash K Singh lit big hopes with his fighting knock of 30 runs but once he was dismissed, there was no steam left in the Pumas innings. Eventually, Odisha Pumas were restricted for 97 runs in 20 overs and lost the game by a small margin of 4 runs. Badal Bhol was awarded man of the match for his contribution with both bat and ball.


Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Cheetahs

Amit Sahoo, Sourav Gouda, Prasanta Baral, Suman Mohapatra, Anurag Sarangi, KK Sandeep, Maroju Prasanth, Mojakir Khan, Abhishek Raut, Ronald B Singh, Manish Rout, Badal Bhol, Abhijeet Hota, Mrunmay Tripathi, Manoj Barik


Odisha Lions

Chinmay Sagoo, Nauttam Bhanja, Abhisek Giri, Alok Mangaraj, Rakesh Pattanaik, Deepak Behera, Biswabhusan Bihari, Bikash Rout, Swastik Samal, Shubrajyoti Mishra, Saroja Panda, Durgaprasad Behera, Ansuman Tripathy, Sujit Skhetra Lenka, Ajay Goura


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Cheetahs

Who will win? – Odisha Lions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Sujit Skhetra Lenka (Odisha Lions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mrunmay Tripathy (Odisha Cheetahs), Nauttam Bhanja (Odisha Lions)

Most Sixes – Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Sujit Skhetra Lenka (Odisha Lions)

Player of the Match-  Nauttam Bhanja (Odisha Lions)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Cheetahs 120+ Odisha Lions 140+

Match Handicap- Odisha Lions


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021