< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Cheetahs v Odisha Pumas - Match 27

Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 27th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Cheetahs and Odisha Pumas at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Cheetahs v Odisha Pumas - Match 27


Odisha Cheetahs are placed at the 5th position on points table with 3 wins out of the 8 games played so far. They will have to improve their performance in the coming games to be part of the business end of the tournament. In the last game played against Odisha Panthers, Cheetahs won the toss and elected to bat first in a surprising decision. Amit Sahoo hit two boundaries first up but was dismissed at  12 by Jayanta Behera. Basant Mohanty bowled brilliantly on one end to squeeze the scoring rate. It resulted in Cheetahs batsmen trying to take chances to other bowlers that resulted in wickets. At one point, Cheetahs were reduced to 47 for 4 in the 11th over. The lower middle order was ripped apart by Pradeep Pradhan and Alok Chandra Sahoo as Cheetahs finished their innings with a total of 97 on the board.

With the form Panthers are in, it was predicted to be an easy chase. However, Sparsh Somani and Nisikanta Rout lost their wickets early on in the innings leaving Panthers in tatters at 4 for 2. Ankit Singh then combined with Binit Mohanty to bat sensibly and they put on a stand of 51 runs for the 3rd wicket to take their team out of trouble. Ankit Singh scored a flamboyant 38 runs off 52 deliveries to seal the game for Panthers. In the end, Panthers chased the total with 6 wickets in hand and 2 overs to spare. Ankit Singh was adjudged man of the match for his brilliant batting performance.

Odisha Pumas on the other hand are doing very well in the tournament and are now occupying the 2nd spot on points table with 5 wins to their name.

In their last encounter with Odisha Jaguars, Pumas lost the toss and asked Jaguars to have a bat first. Prasantha Rana picked up the prized wicket of Abhijit Barik early on and put the pressure on Jaguars. Post that, Shamsul Khan and Girija Rout played sensibly and collected 35 runs for the 2nd wicket. Shamsul Khan scored 21 off 24 balls before getting stumped out to Dhiraj Singh. Girija Rout pledged not to throw his wicket away and slowly carried the innings forward with Nirbishankar Barik. They put on a stand of 31 runs for the 3rd wicket before Girija Rout was dismissed by Jitendra Thapa. The lower middle order including Kshyama Bal and Lagnajit Samal could not leave an impact with the bat and they were dismissed cheaply. In the death overs, Sandeep Chauhan and Dibya Ranjan Das played a few good shots to take the team total to 113 for 8 in 20 overs. Dhiraj Singh and Tukuna Sahoo were the stars with the ball for Pumas as they picked up 2 wickets each.

Chasing 113, Sandeep Patnaik seemed to be in a hurry as he smashed 5 boundaries early on for his knock of 21 in 10 balls before getting cleaned up by Rahul Choudhary. Purnachandra Majhi and Abhinash Nayak took the innings forward but their partnership lacked aggression. After another wicket fell, Aravinda Singh came to the crease and he carefully constructed his innings by picking up singles and doubles along with hitting the odd boundary. He partnered with middle order and lower order batsmen and acted smart in his approach towards the target. Due to this magnificent effort, Pumas chased the total with 5 wickets in hand 2 overs to spare. Aravinda Singh was chosen man of the match for his superb batting performance.


 Let us have a look at the squads:

Odisha Cheetahs

Amit Sahoo, Sourav Gouda, Prasanta Baral, Suman Mohapatra, Anurag Sarangi, KK Sandeep, Maroju Prasanth, Mojakir Khan, Abhishek Raut, Ronald B Singh, Manish Rout, Badal Bhol, Abhijeet Hota, Mrunmay Tripathi, Manoj Barik


Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Cheetahs

Who will win? – Odisha Pumas

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Manoj Barik (Odisha Cheetahs), Prayash Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Most Sixes – Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Player of the Match- Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Pumas 140+, Odisha Cheetahs 120+

Match Handicap- Odisha Pumas


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

 © Cricket World 2021