< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Cheetahs vs Odisha Pumas - Match 12

Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 11th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Cheetahs and Odisha Pumas at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Cheetahs vs Odisha Pumas - Match 11

Odisha Cheetahs lost their last game against Odisha Panthers. It was their first defeat in the tournament.

Bowling first, after winning the toss, Manoj Barik provided a dream start for the Odisha Cheetahs with the ball, as he removed 2 of the top 3 batsmen of Odisha Panthers. He ended up with figures of 5-24 in 4 overs. It was one of the best spells bowled in the Odisha Cricket League so far this season. Abhishek Raut and Ramachandra Behera also proved to be tough to handle for Panthers. Ankit Singh and Abhishek Yadav played vital innings of 38 and 36 runs respectively, to ensure their team reached a respectable total of 134 in 20 overs.

Chasing the total, the Cheetahs started terribly, losing their top 4 batsmen within the powerplay overs. Mojakir Khan and Sourav Gouda tried to resurrect the innings with handy knocks but they got out at crucial junctures, leaving the Cheetahs in big trouble. When Cheetahs were 58 - 6 runs after 10 overs, the rain struck, forcing the umpires to stop play. According to the Duckworth Lewis calculation, Cheetahs lost the game by 24 runs.

Odisha Pumas, on the other hand, are struggling at the number 5 spot on the points table. They recently lost the game against Odisha Lions by 10 wickets.

After winning the toss, Pumas elected to bat first. Tukuna Sahoo played some good shots in the beginning but lost his wicket to Abhishek Giri after making 15 runs. The other opener Sandeep Patnaik also perished by means of a horrid and dramatic runout. Pratik Anurag Das played a sensible knock of 30 runs coming in at number 4 but he was dismissed at an important juncture by Abhishek Giri. The lower middle order could not pose any threat as they kept falling like nine pins. In the end, Pumas could only manage 101 for 8 in 20 overs.

Low targets have been proven to be the tricky ones to chase, in this tournament, but Odisha Lions made an easy work of 102. Openers Swastik Samal and Subhrajyoti Mishra were cautious at the beginning but once their eyes were set, smashed the Pumas bowlers to all parts of the ground. Samal made 56 while Mishra contributed 43 runs to a winning cause. In the end, Lions chased the total comfortably with 10 wickets in hand.

Let us have a look at the squads:

Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty

Odisha Cheetahs

Amit Sahoo, Sourav Gouda, Prasanta Baral, Suman Mohapatra, Anurag Sarangi, KK Sandeep, Maroju Prasanth, Mojakir Khan, Abhishek Raut, Ronald B Singh, Manish Rout, Badal Bhol, Abhijeet Hota, Mrunmay Tripathi, Manoj Barik

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Odisha Pumas

Who will win? - Odisha Cheetahs

Top Batsman?(Runs Scored) - Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Tukuna Sahoo (Odisha Pumas)

Top Bowler?(Wickets taken) - Badal Bhol (Odisha Cheetahs), Prayash Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Most Sixes? - Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs), Tukuna Sahoo (Odisha Pumas)

Player of the Match - Anurag Sarangi (Odisha Cheetahs)

Team Scores Batting first - Odisha Cheetahs 160+, Odisha Pumas 140+

Match Handicap - Odisha Cheetahs

Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21: bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+). Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020