< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Pumas - Match 22

©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20)

The 22nd match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Pumas at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Jaguars v Odisha Pumas - Match 22


Odisha Jaguars have lost 4 of their 5 matches so far and are placed at the bottom of points table. In their last completed game against Odisha Lions, they won the toss and opted to have a bat first. The hero from their last game, Shamsul Khan perished in the first over itself for a duck. Girija Rout and Bibhu Mallick united together to put on a stand of 17 runs for the 2nd wicket. However, there was no real intent from either of the batsmen and as a result, Jaguars could not make full use of the powerplay overs. In the middle overs, Nirbishankar Barik and Lagnajit Samal played very well for their knocks of 35 and 28 runs respectively. However, after both of them fell, lower middle order fell like a pack of cards and Jaguars finished their 20 overs with 111 runs on the board.

In order to defend 111 runs, Jaguars bowling unit would have to perform exceptionally well. The bowlers provided an idea start to Jaguars as they picked up 4 early wickets within the powerplay overs and put the pressure back on Odisha Lions. Nirbishankar Barik carried on his bowling form and delivered a great spell of 4 overs taking 2 wickets. After the early blows, Ansuman Tripathy and Sujit Skhetra Lenka provided stability to the chase by doing a 45 run partnership for the 5th wicket. The game was getting more and more thrilling as Lions needed more than 9 an over in the last 5 overs. Deepak Behera and Nauttam Bhanja provided the much needed cameos in order to take their team home by 4 wickets with one over to spare.

Odisha Pumas have played splendid in the last 3-4 matches. They are coming into this game on the back of a comprehensive win over Odisha Panthers. Winning the toss, they decided to bat first against Panthers. Pradeep Pradhan provided a stellar start with the ball and Pumas lost 2 early wickets in the form of Illu Gochhayat and Purnachandra Majhi. Sandeep Patnaik and Tukuna Sahoo provided some steam to the Pumas innings as they put on a stand of 62 runs for the 3rd wicket. Sandeep Patnaik made a half century and was dismissed for 51 runs by Abhishek Yadav. Prayash Singh did not have a good day with the bat as he perished for 1 run. Some timely blows off the blade by Aravinda Singh ensured that Pumas reached a defendable total of 138 in 20 overs.

On any other day, Panthers would have chased such a total with ease but Prasantha Rana and Dhiraj Singh made the life Panthers top order batsmen hard by hitting the hard length consistently. Sparsh Somani and Ankit Singh were dismissed by the 3rd over, while Binit Mohanty lost his wicket by the 7th over. At this point, Panthers started panicking and an over cautious approach cost them the wicket of Alok Chandra Sahoo shortly. Abhishek Yadav and Ranjit Paikaray lit a ray of hope with their hard working knocks but they were cut short due to dramatic run out dismissals. In the end, Panthers were bundled out for 108 and lost the game by 30 runs. Sandeep Patnaik was adjudged the man of the match for his magnificent innings of 51 in a winning cause.

  Let us have a look at the squads:

Odisha Jaguars

Lagnajit Samal, Manoj Kashyap, Sandeep Chouhan, Rahul Choudhary, Girija Rout, Nirbishankar Barik, Nihar Bhuyan, Dibya Ranjan Das, Shamsul Khan, Anwesh Das, Abhijit Barik, Sunil Sahoo, Rasmi Sahoo, Kshyama Bal, Bibhu Mallick


Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Pumas

Who will win? – Odisha Jaguars

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Shamsul Khan (Odisha Jaguars), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nirbishankar Barik (Odisha Jaguars), Prayash Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Most Sixes – Shamsul Khan (Odisha Jaguars), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Player of the Match- Nirbishankar Barik (Odisha Jaguars)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Pumas 130+, Odisha Jaguars 145+

Match Handicap- Odisha Jaguars


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

 © Cricket World 2021