< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Tigers- Match 25

©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 25th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Tigers at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

 LIVE - Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Tigers- Match 25

Odisha Tigers are currently placed at the fifth position on points table with 3 wins out of the 7 games played so far. They are one position below Odisha Lions owing to a lesser Net Run Rate in the tournament.

In their last encounter, Tigers crushed Cheetahs to a 29 run defeat. After winning the toss, they decided to have a bat first. They got off to a strange start as their top order batsman Rupak Pradhan ran himself out in a dramatic fashion. Dibyashakti Chakrabarty soon followed him into the pavilion after being cleaned up by Abhijeet Hota. After a dismal start, Debasish Ashok Samantray and Amin Khan resurrected the innings and combined together for a stand of 64 runs for the 3rd wicket. Samantray played a responsible knock of 49 off 43 deliveries while Amin Khan took full toll of loose balls on offer by Odisha Cheetahs as he raced his way to 45 in just 34 deliveries. In the death overs, Harshit Rathod played a wonderful cameo of 22 off 12 balls to take his team to a respectable total of 153 in 20 overs.

Chasing 153 was always going to be a difficult task for Cheetahs but Tigers would still have to bowl in the right areas not to give the match away. B Shilva and Minal Parida provided a brilliant start with the ball as they did not allow the Cheetahs batsmen to break lose in the powerplay overs. Due to the building pressure, Mojakir Khan went for the glory shot and holed out to Rupak Pradhan with 4 to his total. Anurag Sarangi was the next one to follow as he fell prey to a misunderstanding with Maroju Prasanth and ran himself out at 10. Abhishek Raut and Prasanth decided not to lose any further wicket and played with caution. Both Raut and Prasanth made important contributions to the team with 38 and 54 runs respectively but the run rate was always going out of reach. In the end, Cheetahs could only reach a total of 124 runs in 20 overs losing the game to Tigers by 29 runs.

Odisha Jaguars on the other hand are sitting at the bottom of points table with only a single win in 6 games played so far. In their recent outing against Odisha Pumas, they won the toss and decided to have a bat first. They lost Abhijit Barik early on in the innings as he was dismissed by Prasantha Rana. Shamsul Khan and Girija Rout thereafter played a steady innings and put on a stand of 35 runs for 2nd wicket. However, Shamsul Khan tried to be adventurous and stepped out of the crease against Dhiraj Singh only to be out stumped. Girija Rout kept holding one end strong after finding a new partner in Nirbishankar Barik. Rout scored 26 off 31 balls before being dismissed by Jitendra Thapa. After his dismissal, there was no threat posed by any other batsman in the lower middle order and Jaguars were restricted to a total of 113 for 8 in 20 overs.

Chasing small totals can sometimes be tricky but Odisha Pumas carried right mindset right from the start as Sandeep Patnaik took full use of the fielding restrictions and smashed 21 runs in just 10 balls before getting dismissed to Rahul Choudhary. Purnachandra Majhi and Abhinash Nayak took the innings forward rather watchfully before Nayak perished to a peach of a delivery by Rasmi Sahoo. Aravinda Singh came in at number 4 and looked in some mood to take the game away from Jaguars in a hurry. He scored 35 runs off 28 deliveries and stitched a partnership of 36 runs for the 3rd wicket with Majhi. Singh ensured that he stayed at the crease until the end to win the game for his team. He kept doing little partnerships with the lower middle order and eventually took his team home by 5 wickets with 2 overs to spare. For his stellar performance with the bat, Aravinda Singh was adjudged the man of the match.

   Let us have a look at the squads:

Odisha Jaguars

Lagnajit Samal, Manoj Kashyap, Sandeep Chouhan, Rahul Choudhary, Girija Rout, Nirbishankar Barik, Nihar Bhuyan, Dibya Ranjan Das, Shamsul Khan, Anwesh Das, Abhijit Barik, Sunil Sahoo, Rasmi Sahoo, Kshyama Bal, Bibhu Mallick


Odisha Tigers

R Gochhayat, Dibyashakti Chakrabarty, Debashish Ashok Samantray, Ayush Naik, G Sankar Barik, Rupak Pradhan, Utsab Bhoi, Samir Mandal, Amin Khan, Sangram S Manjhi, Minal Parinda, Shekhar Majhi, Harshit Rathod, B Shiva, Sanjay Das, Rajkishan Patel


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Tigers

Who will win? – Odisha Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Shamsul Khan (Odisha Jaguars), Debasish Ashok Samantray (Odisha Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nirbishankar Barik (Odisha Jaguars), B Shilva (Odisha Tigers)

Most Sixes – Shamsul Khan (Odisha Jaguars), Debasish Ashok Samantray (Odisha Tigers)

Player of the Match- B Shilva (Odisha Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Jaguars 120+, Odisha Tigers 135+

Match Handicap- Odisha Tigers


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

 © Cricket World 2021