< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Tigers- Match 7

©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 7th match of Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Tigers at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

LIVE - Odisha Tigers vs Odisha Jaguars, Match 7

Odisha Tigers have won their 2nd match in a nerve wrecking contest against Odisha Lions. They won an important toss and asked Odisha Lions to have a bat first. Lions started cautiously and the opening pair made a partnership of 49 runs for the 1st wicket. After the first wicket fell, 2 more batsmen followed the suit in no time and the Lions were reduced to 57 for 3 in the 10th over. B Shiva bowled very well for his spell of 4 overs giving away just 15 runs and picked up 1 wicket.  Rakesh Pattnaik from Lions tried to provide acceleration in the middle overs but a regular fall of wickets at the other end meant that Odisha Lions could score only 132 runs in 20 overs.

What seemed like an easy target got complicated after the early dismissal of the opening batsman Ayush Naik on the first ball of the second innings. The middle order played very cautiously and did not take any chances to improve the scoring rate. By the time their fifth wicket fell, the scoreboard read 51 for 5 in the 12th over. Odisha Tigers seemed to be in a lot of trouble but Amin Khan arrived at the crease to bail his team out of a tough situation and scored a quick 64 off 34 deliveries and won the game single handedly for Tigers with 2 balls to spare.

Odisha Jaguars lost their first game against Odisha Cheetahs. After winning the toss, they decided to have a bat first. The start was poor as they lost Kshyama Bal without troubling the scorers. Manoj Barik claimed his wicket off a great ball. Girija Rout was promoted up the order and came in to bat at number 3. He joined Sunil Sahoo at the pitch and both stitched a valuable partnership of 78 runs for the 2nd wicket. Sahoo made 45 off 34 deliveries while Girija contributed 51 off 53 deliveries. After these two batsmen fell, there was no other batsman in the middle order who could help keep up the momentum and Odisha Jaguars could only manage 143 runs in their quota of 20 overs.

Defending 143, Jauguars were given a great start by Manoj Kashyap as he claimed an early wicket of Anurag Sarangi to light the hopes of game on. After his fall, Ramachandra Behera and Maroju Prasanth partnered for 86 runs for the 2nd wicket and made the proceedings easier for the Cheetahs. In the middle overs, Abhishek Raut and Mojakir Khan played very good knocks to ensure that Cheetahs defeated Jaguars comfortably by 6 wickets.


 Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Jaguars

Lagnajit Samal, Manoj Kashyap, Sandeep Chouhan, Rahul Choudhary, Girija Rout, Nirbishankar Barik, Nihar Bhuyan, Dibya Ranjan Das, Shamsul Khan, Anwesh Das, Abhijit Barik, Sunil Sahoo, Rasmi Sahoo, Kshyama Bal, Bibhu Mallick

Odisha Tigers

R Gochhayat, Dibyashakti Chakrabarty, Debashish Ashok Samantray, Ayush Naik, G Sankar Barik, Rupak Pradhan, Utsab Bhoi, Samir Mandal, Amin Khan, Sangram S Manjhi, Minal Parinda, Shekhar Majhi, Harshit Rathod, B Shiva, Sanjay Das, Rajkishan Patel


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Jaguars

Who will win? – Odisha Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ayush Naik (Odisha Tigers), Sunil Sahoo (Odisha Jaguars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – B Shiva (Odisha Tigers), Manoj Kashyap (Odisha Jaguars)

Most Sixes – Ayush Naik (Odisha Tigers), Sunil Sahoo (Odisha Jaguars)

Player of the Match-  Ayush Naik (Odisha Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Jaguars 130+ Odisha Tigers 145+

Match Handicap- Odisha Tigers


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020