< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Jaguars vs Odisha Pumas - Match 6


The 6th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Pumas at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Jaguars v Odisha Pumas - Match 6


Odisha Pumas have been defeated comprehensively in their first fixture against Odisha Panthers. After losing the toss, they were asked to have a bat first. Basant Mohanty kept the openers quiet in the early part of the innings and removed Kameshwar Barik off a beautiful delivery. Thereafter, the middle order collapsed and surrendered to great bowling by Pradeep Pradhan. Abhinash Nayak, Tukuna Sahoo and Aravind Singh all fell prey to him and the scoreboard read 23 for 5 in the 8th over. Prayash Singh and Sandeep Patnaik then combined together to stitch an important partnership of 107 runs for the 6th wicket and almost took their team out of trouble. In the end, Pumas scored 141 runs in 20 overs.

Panthers got off to a flying start in the chase of 141. Their openers added 48 runs for the first wicket. None of the bowlers from Pumas impressed much as all of them went for plenty of runs. Sidhant Jena joined Ankit Singh at the crease after Alok Chandra Sahoo was dismissed. Both of them played fearlessly and carted the Pumas bowlers to all parts of the ground to make it an easy chase. Eventually, they got their team home in the 16th over without losing any further wicket.

Odisha Jaguars have also lost their first game of the season against Odisha Cheetahs. They won the toss and decided to bat against a strong bowling lineup of Cheetahs. Kshyama Bal lost his wicket without troubling the scorers. He was cleaned up by Manoj Barik off a beautiful delivery. Girija Rout came in at number 3 and joined Sunil Sahoo at the crease. They both made valuable contributions to Jaguar’s innings and combined together to stitch a 2nd wicket partnership of 78 runs. Sunil Sahoo scored 45 off 34 deliveries and Girija made 51 runs off 53 balls. After Sahoo fell, the lower middle order could not keep up the momentum and Jaguars slipped from a commanding position to eventually make 143 runs in 20 overs.

Manoj Kashyap gave a great start to Odisha Jaguars with the ball in hand. He provided the early breakthrough in the form of Anurag Sarangi. When Odisha Jaguars could sniff victory, Ramachandra Behera and Maroju Prasanth made a partnership of 86 runs for the 2nd wicket. This partnership kept Odisha Cheetahs alive in the chase. Towards the latter part of the innings, Abhishek Raut and Mojakir Khan played amazing knocks filled with aggressive strokeplay to take their team home by 6 wickets and 1 over to spare.

Although, Odisha Jaguars have lost their first game against Odisha Cheetahs, they are capable of posing a great challenge to Odisha Pumas in their next encounter.


 Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Jaguars

Lagnajit Samal, Manoj Kashyap, Sandeep Chouhan, Rahul Choudhary, Girija Rout, Nirbishankar Barik, Nihar Bhuyan, Dibya Ranjan Das, Shamsul Khan, Anwesh Das, Abhijit Barik, Sunil Sahoo, Rasmi Sahoo, Kshyama Bal, Bibhu Mallick

Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Jaguars

Who will win? – Odisha Jaguars

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas), Sunil Sahoo (Odisha Jaguars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Badal Nishad (Odisha Pumas), Manoj Kashyap (Odisha Jaguars)

Most Sixes – Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas), Sunil Sahoo (Odisha Jaguars)

Player of the Match-  Sunil Sahoo (Odisha Jaguars)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Jaguars 150+ Odisha Pumas 130+

Match Handicap- Odisha Jaguars

Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply



*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020