< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Lions and Odisha Jaguars- Match 10

Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
©Barabati Stadium

The 10th match of Odisha Cricket League will take place between Odisha Lions and Odisha Jaguars at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Lions and Odisha Jaguars - Match 10


Odisha Lions have lost two out of the 3 games played and are currently sitting at the number 4 position on points table.

They won the last match played against Odisha Pumas by 10 wickets. After losing the toss, they were asked to field first. Abhishek Giri and Deepak Behera provided a great start to Lions with the ball in hand. Such was the pressure created by Lions through picking up early wickets that Pumas were reduced to 62 for 5 in the 11th over. An important knock by Pratik Anurag Das and Soubhagya Mohanty ensured that the team crossed 100 run mark. In the end, Pumas made a small total of 101 in their 20 overs.

Chasing 101, the openers of Odisha Lions took matters in their own hands and dedicated themselves to winning the game for the team without losing a single wicket. Swastik Samal and Subhrajyoti Mishra played some fantastic strokes and never looked like being dominated by the opposition. Swastik scored 56 runs off 45 balls, while Mishra played an important knock of 43 runs. They put on an unbeaten partnership of 103 runs for the 1st wicket as Odisha Lions beat Odisha Pumas comprehensively by 10 wickets.

Odisha Jaguars on the other hand have lost all their 3 games played and are currently occupying the last spot on points table. In the last match played against Odisha Tigers, they won the important toss and asked Tigers to have a bat first. Manoj Kashyap and Rahul Choudhary began very well with the ball. They completely dominated the first half of the Tiger’s innings as they were once reeling at 56 for 5 in the 11th over. An important and timely partnership between Debasish Samantray and Rajkishan Patel took Tigers to the shore. In the end, they finished with a total of 128 all out in 20 overs.

What seemed like an easy chase half way through was complicated with early dismissal of Jaguars’ openers. B Shilva removed them at a total of 16 runs and put pressure back on Jaguars. Shamsul Khan  perished shortly after and there was a regular fall of wickets on one end. At one point, the scoreboard read 69 for 6 in the 16th over and there was too much left to do for the lower order. Kshyama Bal was the top scorer making 30 runs off 18 balls but this innings could not get Jaguars over the line as they finished with 100 for 9 in 20 overs losing the game by 28 runs.


 Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Jaguars

Lagnajit Samal, Manoj Kashyap, Sandeep Chouhan, Rahul Choudhary, Girija Rout, Nirbishankar Barik, Nihar Bhuyan, Dibya Ranjan Das, Shamsul Khan, Anwesh Das, Abhijit Barik, Sunil Sahoo, Rasmi Sahoo, Kshyama Bal, Bibhu Mallick

Odisha Cheetahs

Amit Sahoo, Sourav Gouda, Prasanta Baral, Suman Mohapatra, Anurag Sarangi, KK Sandeep, Maroju Prasanth, Mojakir Khan, Abhishek Raut, Ronald B Singh, Manish Rout, Badal Bhol, Abhijeet Hota, Mrunmay Tripathi, Manoj Barik


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Jaguars

Who will win? – Odisha Lions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Swastik Samal (Odisha Lions), Kshyama Bal (Odisha Jaguars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Deepak Behera (Odisha Lions), Lagnajit Samal (Odisha Jaguars)

Most Sixes – Swastik Samal (Odisha Lions), Kshyama Bal (Odisha Jaguars)

Player of the Match-  Swastik Samal (Odisha Lions)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Jaguars 130+, Odisha Lions 150+

Match Handicap- Odisha Lions


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020