< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Panthers and Odisha Tigers - Match 32

Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
Odisha Cricket League 2020-21
©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 32nd match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Panthers and Odisha Tigers at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Panthers and Odisha Tigers - Semi Final


After 31 matches, we are finally into the business end of the tournament.

Odisha Panthers played Odisha Tigers in their last match and Panthers came out on top after a low scoring contest. 

Odisha Tigers won the toss and elected to have a bat first. Pradeep Pradhan and Jayanta Behera bowled amazingly well in the powerplay overs and picked early wickets to have a deep impact on the Tiger’s progress. Rupak Pradhan was dismissed at 3 while Rakesh Goachhayat had retire after being hit hard on the body. A body line bowling from Odisha Panthers did not allow the Tigers to free their arms and it resulted into back to back wickets. The star of Tiger’s batting lineup, Debasish Ashok Samantray could not fire this time and was dismissed for 7 off 16 deliveries. Amir Khan showed some promise with his hard hitting 11 runs that included one maximum, but his innings was cut short too by Jayanta Behera. Amidst a regular fall of wickets, the scorecard at once read 40 for 5 and Tigers were in deep trouble.

Rajkishan Patel who has rescued Tiger’s batting several times throughout the tournament failed terribly this time. He played a cautious innings of 5 runs off 12 deliveries and perished to Jayanta Behera who cleaned him up. Rajkishan could not move his feet well throughout his innings and his dismissal was a clear indication of his time at the crease. The lower order batsmen tried to counter attack including the likes of Harshit Rathod who scored a fluent 22 off 19 balls. However, he could not find the right support at the other end and Tigers always felt under immense pressure. In Shekhar Majhi, he found a partner who gave him the apt support needed and both of them put up 35 runs for the 8th wicket. Once this partnership was broken, there was no other batsmen who could flaunt the big hitting prowess and Tigers finished at 84 for 8 in 20 overs. Jayanta Behera was the top performer with the ball as he picked up 4 wickets for 19 runs in his spell.

With the form Panthers are in, 84 could have been an easy chase and they did exactly that. Ankit Singh and Sidhant Jena did not show any hurry to chase the total. They did not commit any mistake in the process and only punished the balls that really deserved. They both added 46 runs for the 1st wicket in the 9th over. This really set the tone for the chase and Binit Mohanty, who arrived at number 3 did not have to do much but just rotate the strike well. He accompanied the already set Ankit Singh very well at the crease and both put on an unbeaten partnership of 39 runs for the 2nd wicket to take their team home with 9 wickets in hand and 22 balls to spare. Ankit Singh played an anchor role with 34 off 4 deliveries while Binit Mohanty was a great side partner. He made 22 off 26 balls to ensure Panthers chased the total without a hassle. Jayanta Behera was adjudged man of the match for his phenomenal bowling figures.

Both the teams are having a rematch after a day and, while Tigers would rather forget and move on from their last performance, Panthers should injest the confidence from their previous victory and take it into this encounter with the Tigers.


 Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Panthers

Krushna Barik, Ranjit Paikaray, Sparsh Somani, Ankit Singh, Abhishek Yadav, Nisikanta Rout, Pradeep Pradhan, Binit Mohanty, Dinesh Srivastav, Alok Chandra Sahoo, Chandramani Biswal, Ashutosh Das, Basant Mohanty, Jayanta Behera, Shubham Nayak, Sidhant Jena


Odisha Tigers

R Gochhayat, Dibyashakti Chakrabarty, Debashish Ashok Samantray, Ayush Naik, G Sankar Barik, Rupak Pradhan, Utsab Bhoi, Samir Mandal, Amin Khan, Sangram S Manjhi, Minal Parinda, Shekhar Majhi, Harshit Rathod, B Shiva, Sanjay Das, Rajkishan Patel


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Tigers

Who will win? – Odisha Panthers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Debasish Ashok Samantray (Odisha Tigers), Ankit Singh (Odisha Panthers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – B Shilva (Odisha Tigers), Basant Mohanty (Odisha Panthers)

Most Sixes – Debasish Ashok Samantray (Odisha Tigers), Ankit Singh (Odisha Panthers)

Player of the Match- Ankit Singh (Odisha Panthers)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Panthers 150+ Odisha Tigers 140+

Match Handicap- Odisha Panthers


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021