< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Pumas and Odisha Lions- Match 8

©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21

The 8th match of Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Pumas and Odisha Lions at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

LIVE - Odisha Lions vs Odisha Pumas, Match 8 

Odisha Lions have lost both their matches so far and need an urgent uprising to survive in the tournament. In the last game against Odisha Panthers, they lost the toss and had to bat first. Their start was very poor as both of their openers fell at a total of 20 runs on the board. Sujit Lenka tried to resurrect the innings but the other middle order batsmen fell like pins. At one point, the score board read 43 for 5 in the 7th over. Bikash Rout played well in the latter part of the innings for his 22 runs off 12 balls to take the total to 125 for 9 in 20 overs.

Defending a small total of 125, Odisha Lions started off very well with the ball. They conceded only 38 in the powerplay overs and picked up 2 wickets. The 3rd wicket fell right after the powerplay and the score reduced to 40 for 3 in 6.4 overs. Just when Odisha Lions looked like dominating the match with bowl, Binit Mohanty and Abhishek Yadav combined to stitch a partnership of 89 runs to win the game for their team by 7 wickets. Sibhasish Sahoo was the top bowler for Odisha Lions as he claimed 2 wickets for 9 runs in his spell of 3 overs.

Odisha Pumas too lost their first game to Panthers. Losing the toss, they were asked to have a bat first. They took off to a terrible start losing 5 batsmen within the stretch of 9 runs. It was a drastic collapse and Odisha Pumas were reduced to 23 for 5 in the 8th over. It was when Prayash Singh came to the crease and scored a very fluent 74 runs off 40 balls and changed the course of the game with his superb striking prowess. He made a partnership of 107 runs with Sandeep Patnaik for the 6th wicket and ensured that his team reached a respectable total. Odisha Pumas made a total of 141 runs in the end.

Chasing 142, Odisha Panthers got off to a flyer and added 48 runs for the 1st wicket. After the wicket fell, Sidhant Jena came to the crease and smashed 63 runs in 39 deliveries to seal the game. Along with Ankit Singh, he was part of a match winning unbeaten partnership of 94 runs. As a result of this wonderful performance, Odisha Panthers easily bettered Odisha Pumas.


 Let us have a look at the squads:

Odisha Lions

Chinmay Sagoo, Nauttam Bhanja, Abhisek Giri, Alok Mangaraj, Rakesh Pattanaik, Deepak Behera, Biswabhusan Bihari, Bikash Rout, Swastik Samal, Shubrajyoti Mishra, Saroja Panda, Durgaprasad Behera, Ansuman Tripathy, Sujit Skhetra Lenka, Ajay Goura


Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Lions

Who will win? – Odisha Pumas

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Bikash Rout (Odisha Lions), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sibhasish Sahoo (Odisha Lions), Prayash Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Most Sixes – Bikash Rout (Odisha Lions), Sandeep Patnaik (Odisha Pumas)

Player of the Match-  Prayash Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Lions 130+ Odisha Pumas 150+

Match Handicap- Odisha Pumas


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply 

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020