< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20): : Odisha Panthers v Odisha Pumas- Match 1

©Odisha Cricket League

The 1st Match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Panthers and Odisha Pumas at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

LIVE -  Odisha Panthers and Odisha Pumas- Match 1

Odisha Panthers look stronger on paper against Odisha Pumas but the latter have players that can the turn the match on its head. Odisha Cricket League is a wonderful platform for the younger players to perform and get noticed. The tournament will also nurture potentially super skilled talent based in Odisha. Both teams will look forward to field a younger unit in the game.

Players to look forward to in Odisha Panthers:

Alok Chandra Sahoo:  Having played First Class cricket for Odisha, he is one of the most experienced members of the side. Sahoo is a batting all rounder who has scored 208 runs so far in the domestic circuit at an average of 20.8 and also taken 5 wickets.  He will play an important role in Panther’s quest to be champions.

Chandramani Biswal:  He is a highly reliable all rounder for Panthers and has proved so in the 8 limited over games he has played. He has amassed 258 runs at an average of 37 along with taking 20 wickets. Biswal will certainly hold key to Panther’s success in the tournament.


Players to look forward to in Odisha Pumas:

Pratik Anurag Das: He has accumulated 240 runs in the domestic circuit at an average of 27 and a strike rate of 115. If he is promoted up the order to open the innings, he can provide a commendable start for his team, Odisha Pumas.

Dhiraj Singh: He is a major bowling asset that Odisha Pumas possess. Dhiraj has taken 8 wickets so far in 5 T20 matches. The most astonishing part is the economy rate of 5.47 he bowls at.

Pitch Behavior:

The surface at the Barabati Stadium is batting friendly and once batsmen set their eyes in, it is very easy to score here.

Average first innings score:

166 (Last 5 completed T20 games)

Record of chasing teams:

Won ­– 3, Lost – 2, Tie – 0


Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Panthers

Krushna Barik, Ranjit Paikaray, Sparsh Somani, Ankit Singh, Abhishek Yadav, Nisikanta Rout, Pradeep Pradhan, Binit Mohanty, Dinesh Srivastav, Alok Chandra Sahoo, Chandramani Biswal, Ashutosh Das, Basant Mohanty, Jayanta Behera, Shubham Nayak, Sidhant Jena

Odisha Pumas

Dhiraj Singh, Debashish Mahakud, Tukuna Sahoo, Badal P Nishad, Prayash K Singh, Pravin Tirkey, Anurag Das, Jitendra Thapa, Abhinash Nayak, Sandeep Patnaik, Arainda Singh, Purnachandra Majhi, Illu Gocchayat, Prasantha Rana, Kameshwar Barik, Soubhagya R Mohanty


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Panthers

Who will win? – Odisha Panthers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Chandramani Biswal (Odisha Panthers), Pratik Anurag Das (Odisha Pumas)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Basant Mohanty (Odisha Panthers), Dhiraj Singh (Odisha Pumas)

Most Sixes – – Chandramani Biswal (Odisha Panthers), Pratik Anurag Das (Odisha Pumas)

Player of the Match-  Chandramani Biswal (Odisha Panthers)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Panthers 150+ Odisha Pumas 130+

Match Handicap- Odisha Panthers


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020