Cricket South Africa’s A team announced for the Indian tour

Aiden Markram takes a catch
Aiden Markram takes a catch
©Action Images via Reuters/Andrew Boyers
 

Cricket South Africa on Wednesday confirmed changes to the South Africa A team that will tour India from 25 August to 21 September 2019.  The tour consists of five one-day matches to be followed by two four-day matches against India A.

 Changes to the one-day squad are as follows:

 Kyle Verrynne replaces Gihahn Cloete (Injury).

Marco Jansen replaces Wiaan Mulder (Injury recovery), but Mulder should be ready to take part in the four-day series.

 Changes to the four-day squad:

 Marco Jansen replaces Anrich Nortje (Proteas Selection)

Lungi Ngidi replaces Beuran Hendricks (Proteas Selection)

Theunis De Bruyn replaces Temba Bavuma (Proteas Selection) but De Bruyn will only play the second four-day match.

Heinrich Klaasen replaces Rudi Second (Injury).

 Changes to coaching team:

Malibongwe Maketa replaces Russell Domingo as coach

Andrew Puttick replaces Enoch Nkwe as assistant coach.

 SA A one-day squad: Temba Bavuma (bizhub Highveld Lions, capt), Matthew Breetzke (Warriors), Kyle Verrynne (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Junior Dala (Multiply Titans), Theunis de Bruyn (Multiply Titans), Bjorn Fortuin (bizhub Highveld Lions), Beuran Hendricks (bizhub Highveld Lions), Reeza Hendricks (bizhub Highveld Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Multiply Titans), George Linde (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Janneman Malan (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Marco Jansen (VKB Knights), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Sinethemba Qeshile (Warriors), Lutho Sipamla (Warriors).

 SA A four-day squad: Aiden Markram (Multiply Titans, capt), Theunis de Bruyn (Multiply Titans), Zubayr Hamza (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Lungi Ngidi (Multiply Titans), George Linde (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Pieter Malan (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Eddie Moore (Warriors), Senuran Muthusamy (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Marco Jansen (VKB Knights), Dane Piedt (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Wiaan Mulder (bizhub Highveld Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Multiply Titans), Lutho Sipamla (Warriors), Khaya Zondo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins).

 Tour itinerary

 

S A A Series

 

Date

Activity

Venue

Saturday, August 24. 2019

SA A arrives in India

Trivandrum

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Recovery

 

Monday, August 26, 2019

Practice

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Practice

 

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Practice

 

Thursday, August 29, 2019

1st One Day

Trivandrum

Friday, August 30, 2019

Practice

 

Saturday, August 31, 2019

2nd One Day

Trivandrum

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Practice

 

Monday, September 2, 2019

3rd One Day

Trivandrum

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Practice

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

4th One Day

Trivandrum

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Practice

 

Friday, September 6, 2019

5th One Day

Trivandrum

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Travel by Air

Waynad

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Practice

 

Monday, September 9, 2019

Practice

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

1st Test

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

 Trivandrum

Thursday, September 12, 2019

 

Friday, September 13, 2019

 

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Travel by Road

Mysore

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Practice

 

Monday, September 16, 2019

Practice

 

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

2nd Test

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

 

Thursday, September 19, 2019

 

Friday, September 20, 2019

 

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Travel to Bengaluru

SA A depart