< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket South Africa’s A team announced for the Indian tour

Aiden Markram takes a catch
Aiden Markram takes a catch
©Action Images via Reuters/Andrew Boyers

Cricket South Africa on Wednesday confirmed changes to the South Africa A team that will tour India from 25 August to 21 September 2019.  The tour consists of five one-day matches to be followed by two four-day matches against India A.

 Changes to the one-day squad are as follows:

 Kyle Verrynne replaces Gihahn Cloete (Injury).

Marco Jansen replaces Wiaan Mulder (Injury recovery), but Mulder should be ready to take part in the four-day series.

 Changes to the four-day squad:

 Marco Jansen replaces Anrich Nortje (Proteas Selection)

Lungi Ngidi replaces Beuran Hendricks (Proteas Selection)

Theunis De Bruyn replaces Temba Bavuma (Proteas Selection) but De Bruyn will only play the second four-day match.

Heinrich Klaasen replaces Rudi Second (Injury).

 Changes to coaching team:

Malibongwe Maketa replaces Russell Domingo as coach

Andrew Puttick replaces Enoch Nkwe as assistant coach.

 SA A one-day squad: Temba Bavuma (bizhub Highveld Lions, capt), Matthew Breetzke (Warriors), Kyle Verrynne (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Junior Dala (Multiply Titans), Theunis de Bruyn (Multiply Titans), Bjorn Fortuin (bizhub Highveld Lions), Beuran Hendricks (bizhub Highveld Lions), Reeza Hendricks (bizhub Highveld Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Multiply Titans), George Linde (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Janneman Malan (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Marco Jansen (VKB Knights), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Sinethemba Qeshile (Warriors), Lutho Sipamla (Warriors).

 SA A four-day squad: Aiden Markram (Multiply Titans, capt), Theunis de Bruyn (Multiply Titans), Zubayr Hamza (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Lungi Ngidi (Multiply Titans), George Linde (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Pieter Malan (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Eddie Moore (Warriors), Senuran Muthusamy (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Marco Jansen (VKB Knights), Dane Piedt (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Wiaan Mulder (bizhub Highveld Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Multiply Titans), Lutho Sipamla (Warriors), Khaya Zondo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins).

 Tour itinerary


S A A Series





Saturday, August 24. 2019

SA A arrives in India


Sunday, August 25, 2019



Monday, August 26, 2019



Tuesday, August 27, 2019



Wednesday, August 28, 2019



Thursday, August 29, 2019

1st One Day


Friday, August 30, 2019



Saturday, August 31, 2019

2nd One Day


Sunday, September 1, 2019



Monday, September 2, 2019

3rd One Day


Tuesday, September 3, 2019



Wednesday, September 4, 2019

4th One Day


Thursday, September 5, 2019



Friday, September 6, 2019

5th One Day


Saturday, September 7, 2019

Travel by Air


Sunday, September 8, 2019



Monday, September 9, 2019



Tuesday, September 10, 2019

1st Test

Wednesday, September 11, 2019


Thursday, September 12, 2019


Friday, September 13, 2019


Saturday, September 14, 2019

Travel by Road


Sunday, September 15, 2019



Monday, September 16, 2019



Tuesday, September 17, 2019

2nd Test


Wednesday, September 18, 2019


Thursday, September 19, 2019


Friday, September 20, 2019


Saturday, September 21, 2019

Travel to Bengaluru

SA A depart