Cricket World Cup - Class Of 2011

Cricket World Cup - Class Of 2011
Cricket World Cup - Class Of 2011
©REUTERS/Andrew Biraj (BANGLADESH - Tags: SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

The captains of the 14 competing countries in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 are pictured following a photoshoot ahead of the event's opening ceremony in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The tournament is being co-hosted by Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka but only one of these men will be able to lift the coveted trophy on 2nd April - in Mumbai, India - and claim 'full marks' for their side's performance.

Back row, left to right: Zimbabwe's Elton Chigumbura, New Zealand's Daniel Vettori, Pakistan Shahid Afridi, India's Mahendra Singh Dhoni, South Africa's Graeme Smith, England's Andrew Strauss, West Indies Darren Sammy.

Front row, left to right: Canada's Ashish Bagai, Netherlands' Peter Borren, Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara, Australia's Ricky Ponting, Bangladesh's Shakib Al Hasan, Kenya's Jimmy Kamande and Ireland's William Porterfield.

© Cricket World 2011

YouTube Button