< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket World Live 27th March 2021



FanCode European Cricket Series Italy, Bologna Day 6 | Cricket Live Streaming

© ECN - European Cricket Network

Kings XI Cricket vs Royal Parma Cricket Club, Match 24, ECS Bologna T10

Kings XI Cricket Club win by 18 runs

Live Scores, Statistics & Graphs


New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st T20I Preview: Can change of format bring change of fortune for Tigers

New Zealand vs Bangladesh
New Zealand vs Bangladesh

As both teams will be missing some of their big names, Bangladesh will try to leave behind the disappointment of the ODI series clean sweep and look to start afresh in the T20Is.

Live Scores and Stats - New Zealand v Bangladesh 1st T20I

New Zealand will miss the services of Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner and Tim Seifert in the T20Is. The players have been rested in the lead-up to a hectic IPL season. Veteran medium pacer Tim Southee will lead the side. Bangladesh will also be without two of their big ticket players in captain Tamim Iqbal and gun all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan.

Continue reading this all you need to know preview article


Pianoro vs Royal Parma Cricket Club, Match 23, ECS Bologna T10

Live Scores, Statistics & Graphs

Parma Cricket Club win by 17 runs

©Divyang Premier League - DPL T20 2021

Divyang Premier League - DPL T20 2021 : Fixtures Schedule, Teams , Venue - All you need to Know

Divyang Cricket Control Board of India (Divyang Means Disabled this Divyang name given by our Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi)  is organizing the Divyang Premier League (DPL) T-20 cricket tournament for the physically challenged at the Sharjah International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE.


This tournament will be held from 8th  April to 15 Aprilth 2021. In which 90 selected players from different states of India will participate in six teams - Chennai Super Stars, Delhi Challengers, Kolkata Knight Fighters, Mumbai Ideals, Gujarat Hitters and Rajasthan Rajwada. All teams will play matches with each other on a Round Robin League basis,


Organizing Secretary of Divyang Premier League and the General Secretary of Divyang Cricket Control Board of India, Mr. Haroon Rasheed told that first match of the tournament will be played after the inaugurational ceremony on April 8.  Three matches will be played daily from April 10 to 13, two matches will be played on April 14 and the final match will be played on April 15.

The 8-day-long event team Captains will be Chennai Superstar Sachin ShivaMumbai Ideals captain Brijesh Dwivedi,   Kolkata Knight Fighters captain Suvro Jorder, Gujarat Hitters captain Chirag Gandhi, Rajasthan Rajwada captain Syed Shah Aziz, and Delhi Challengers captain Yadvinder Singh Khaira. 

Continue reading this all you need to know preview article


Kings XI Cricket Club vs Baracca Prato, Match 22, ECS Bologna T10

Kings XI Cricket Club win by 5 wickets

Kings XI Cricket Club need 34 runs in 18 remaining balls


India vs England 3rd ODI Preview: With series on the line, can Indian bowlers counter England's ultra-aggressive approach

India players wait for the umpire's decision
©REUTERS/Francis Mascarenhas

India are expected to bring in T Natarajan in place of Krunal Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal for Kuldeep Yadav to strengthen their bowling while Mark Wood is set to replace Tom Curran in England's playing XI.

LIVE - India vs England 3rd ODI

England's high-risk, high-reward approach 

This is the thing with a high-risk approach. It comes with big rewards when it comes off. When it does not, it looks silly, like it did in the series opener when England lost all their 10 wickets within 116 runs and seemed a bit foolhardy when they had such a good platform to easily close out the chase from. However, when it does come off, it looks like a million dollars.

Continue reading this match preview here


Queensland wins first Women's National Cricket League title

Queensland has won its first Women’s National Cricket League title, defeating Victoria by 112 runs in today’s 2020-21 season Final at the CitiPower Centre.

 Match Summary

Victoria Women 205/10 (42.4 ov)

Queensland Women 317/8 (50 ov)

Queensland Women won by 112 runs.


After falling short in all five WNCL deciders it had contested to date, the Fire turned the tables to record a historic win over the ladder-leading Victorians and take home the Ruth Preddey Cup.

Queensland captain Georgia Redmayne earned Player of the Final honours after carrying her bat to an unbeaten 134, laying the platform for her side’s mammoth 8-317 after being sent in to bat first.

Redmayne’s 146-ball stay at the crease included 15 boundaries and took her season tally to a career-best 531 runs at 132.75 apiece.

Continue reading this match report here


Royal Parma Cricket Club vs Pianoro, Match 21, ECS Bologna T10

Live Scores, Statistics & Graphs

Royal Parma Cricket Club win won by 31 runs.

  Pianoro*98/4 (10 ov)

Pianoro need 56 runs in 11 remaining balls

Pianoro are placed at the 3rd spot in the European Cricket Series T10 Italy, Bologna 2021 points table with 2 wins and 3 losses from their 5 matches of the league. The team is with 4 points.

Waleed Rana is the top run-scorer for Pianoro with 111 runs at a strike rate of 185. He has struck 14 fours and 6 sixes. Nilantha Kotikawatta has also made 85 runs at a strike rate of 163.

Waleed Rana has been the best bowler for Pianoro and has picked up 5 wickets while bowling at an average of 12 and an economy rate of 6.10.

Royal Parma are placed at the 2nd spot in the European Cricket Series T10 Italy, Bologna 2021 points table with 4 wins and one loss from their 5 matches of the league. The team is with 8 points.

Mehmoor Javed is the top run-scorer for Royal Parma with 141 runs at a strike rate of 180. He has struck 13 fours and 8 sixes. Rajmani Singh has also made 135 runs at a strike rate of 184.

Jabrar Afzal has been the best bowler for Royal Parma and has picked up 4 wickets while bowling at an average of 19 and an economy rate of 11.28.

©REUTERS/Francis Mascarenhas

India v Eng 2nd ODI: Bairstow, Stokes blast England to rapid victory

England stormed back in style to level the ODI series against India, 1-1, by winning the second ODI by six wickets at the MCA Stadium in Pune on Friday.

India batted first and posted an impressive 336 for six in their 50 overs. In reply, England chased down the target in 43.3 overs to finish on 337 for four.

India rode on a 121 run third wicket stand between captain Virat Kohli (66: 79b, 3x4, 1x6) and Lokesh Rahul (108: 114b, 7x4, 2x6). This was after the openers fell early. Thereafter, Rahul allied with Rishabh Pant (77: 40b, 3x4, 7x6) in a partnership worth 113 runs for the fourth wicket. That really maximised the scoring to a large extent. Towards the end Hardik Pandya (35: 16b, 1x4, 4x6) played an important role in pushing the scoring along.

For England the best bowlers was Reece Topley (2-50).

In their chase, Jason Roy (55: 52b, 7x4, 1x6) and Jonny Bairstow (124: 112b, 11x4, 7x6) added 110 runs for the opening wicket. Then Bairstow demolished the Indian bowling in the company of Ben Stokes (99: 52b, 4x4, 10x6). The entire England innings featured 20 sixes in all and 24 boundaries.

Continue reading this article here