< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

CSA Board of Directors resigns

CSA Board of Directors resigns
CSA Board of Directors resigns

Following a meeting of the Members’ Council of yesterday, Sunday, 25 October 2020 held to discuss a roadmap for Cricket South Africa (CSA), the Members’ Council received and accepted resignations from all the Board members.

All resignations are with immediate effect except for three members, namely, Zola Thamae, John Mogodi and Donovan May, who will remain as directors until the interim board structure has been appointed to ensure the continuity and stability of the organisation.

Rihan Richards, who was appointed Acting President of the Members’ Council, will, in accordance with the provisions of the CSA Memorandum of Incorporation, be Chairperson of the Board and thus the fourth member of the Board.

“The Members’ Council sincerely thanks every member who diligently served on the Board, and selflessly sacrificed their time for extended and often, overwhelming periods, to assist Cricket South Africa in addressing some very burdensome conditions.

We appreciate their commitment to cricket, and despite the turbulent economic climate, Cricket South Africa, under their leadership, received an unqualified audit for the financial year ending 30 April 2020. We wish them well in their future endeavours,” concluded Richards.