< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cumilla Warriors beat Ranpur Rangers by 6 wickets in the BPL

Ranpur Rangers were unable to defend their total of 181-8 today

Cumilla Warriors beat Ranpur Rangers by 6 wickets in the 11th Match of the BPL earlier today, at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Match Summary

Cumilla Warriors 182-4 – (19.4 Ovs) – (Soumya Sarkar 41, Sabbir Rahman 49, Dawid Malan 42*)

Rangpur Rangers 181-8 – (20 Ovs) – (Mohammad Shahzad 61, Mohammad Nabi 26, Tom Abell 25; Mujeeb Ur Rahman 2-25)

Result - Cumilla Warriors won by 6 wickets

Rangpur Rangers won the toss and decided to bat against Cumilla Warriors in the 11th match of the BPL today at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Rangpur Rangers scored a competitive 181-8, in their 20 Overs, with Mohammad Shahzad 61 top scoring and Mohammad Nabi 26, Tom Abell 25 and Lewis Gregory 21 in support ; while Mujeeb Ur Rahman (2-25) was the top wicket taker for Cumilla Warriors.


In reply, Cumilla Warriors chased down the runs required, with 2 balls to spare, scoring 182-4 in 19.4 overs - Mohammad Nabi , Lewis Gregory and Mukidul Islam all bowled well for the Rangers, however, it was the Warriors batsmen - Soumya Sarkar 41, Sabbir Rahman 49 and Dawid Malan 42* that saw them home, to a convincing win, in the last over.

Player Squads

Cumilla Warriors - Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Yasir Ali, Soumya Sarkar, Dawid Malan, Sabbir Rahman, Dasun Shanaka (c), Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk), Abu Hider Rony, Sunzamul Islam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

Bench - Sumon Khan, Ifran Hossain, Stiaan van Zyl, Fardeen Hasan

Rangpur Rangers - Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Mohammad Naim, Tom Abell, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Nabi (c), Lewis Gregory, Al-Amin, Nadif Chowdhury, Arafat Sunny, Mukidul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Bench - Sanjit Saha, Fazle Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Rishad Hossain



Match Details


Toss: Rangpur Rangers won the toss and decided to bat

Time: 07:30 AM GMT

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Umpires: David Millns, Mahfuzur Rahman Third Umpire: Masudur Rahman Match Referee:Akhtar Ahmad


© Cricket World 2019